Sunday

What day is it? Where am I? That’s what it seems like everyday with all that’s going on.
Yesterday was a marathon moving event and getting my Mom’s apartment all settled and then dinner with all of us.
Now there are lot’s of things to do back at the house. There are lots of things to do to get the house ready for market, and I have to sort through all my personal belongings too. Some things date way back, even birth records and family stuff way before me.
It is quite a trip down memory lane, and a history lesson too!
 
Blogging is a challenge. I borrowed my brother in law’s laptop pc with wireless capability. Last night I went to McDonald’s resteraunt and used their signal to check messages. Today that didn’t work but I found a cafe and coffee shop that is set up, so I now have a place to go online.
 
I have managed a walk and some photos of the moon, a sunset and some other stuff, only to discover I had my camera set to RAW mode, so I can’t do anything with them until I gat back home! Well I’ll have to take more so I can post some while I am here! I am planning a drive out in the dessert (which isn’t far since we are in it) and will also have a look around town. That’s it for now, boy it sure is warm here!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday

  1. elizabeth says:

    nice to see you back online.  enjoy the trip down memory lane.
    looking forward to the photos.  take care.
    ttys,  bb hugs,  beth. xx

  2. Sarah says:

    Seattle–desert?  Where did you say you were?  I must be confused.  Generally am, as you know!  It will be a good feeling to know mum is safely settled and cared for, I imagine.  And it must have been fun to hang with the sisters!  Though it is exhausting to go through all that old stuff and edit it, it surely is a wonderful ride as well, and I think perhaps helps to go back and revisit the past–makes the present more integrated when you are all done.  Hope you find some cool stuff…..
    Sarah One Beam

  3. Embrace says:

    Hi Steve,
    Nice to hear from you. keep all the records that you can safe. I have researched family history for a few years now , they are irreplaceable.
    Sounds like you are busy yet have a great time. Memories new and old are to always be cherished and never forgotten.
    Iam off to see my sister for a few day, create some memories and get in some trouble also have lot of laughts. smiles hugs and I am sure hello and farewell tears.
    Missed you online.
    Bear Hugs always
    Lisa

  4. Amanda says:

    Hello Steve,
    I too had big trip down memory lane when my nan died last year. I was the one who had to empty her house out, and it was a very emotional time for me.  She had some horrendous photo\’s of me too, hahahaha !!!   But it was weird to see documents that dated way back and learn things about her and grandad that i never knew.  I spent hours reading their love letters to each other, how sweet was that when they were seperated from each other in the war they wrote those letters to comfort each other. Anyway, like Lisa said, you must cherish them them and keep them safe for now and for future generations. 
    As you know i am also going to my sisters for 5 days, and like Lisa with her sister, i too am going to have fun and giggles, and maybe get into mischief ! Also take some pics, and if i can find a way of connecting to internet then hopefully i can keep up to date with my friends too. 
    So for now i say cheerio my friend.  Catch you soon baboon !
    Love Mandy Marie xx 

  5. Barb says:

    Clearing out a place that has been home for so many decades must be an overwhelming task both emotionally and physically.  I\’m glad your mom is all settled into her new digs.
    I bet you\’re loving the warm weather! Hope you get out to enjoy it as well.
    Barb 🙂
     

  6. Tani says:

    I understand what an undertaking it is to go through a parents belongings and figure out what to keep and what needs to go.I hope it all goes smoothly for you.
    Lol at you taking pix in raw,I have never tried that,but I often take pictures only to find some setting or another was left set for the last circumstance and the new photo is ruined,LOL

  7. Hope says:

    Hi Steve,
    Just think when you get back home it should be warm there then as well..
    \’smile
    the weather is to change this weekend.. so prepare for some rain..
    glad you were able to find a place where you can hook up to the net..
    take care with the packing..make sure you give yourself some breathing space. but then you did do that with your walk..
    take care and be well..
    keeping you in thought and prayer.
    soft hugs ~Hope

  8. Amanda says:

    Hello Steve,
    I am thinking you may be back home now ??….Welcome home, glad to have you back !
    I am off myself this afternoon, so if we don\’t connect somehow then i just wanted to let you know i will be thinking of you, and i hope you have a happy week, and i will miss you, and i will catch up with you soon !  And i still have a case to pack !!
    Hugs to you,
    Love Mandy Marie xx

  9. Embrace says:

    Morning
    I saw your comment on you loving Jasper, I love it too because my sister lives here. Baniff is realy nice too.
    I\’m heading home this morning, I dont want to as I havent been here long enough. I took lots of photos but none of your favortie  mountian.
    Hope you are well  and talk to you soon .
    Bear Hugs
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

