AFTER THE RAIN

A couple days ago it rained hard here, and I thought I would stay in all day. To my surprise it cleared off late afternoon and becames quite nice. I went out in front and took a few photos;
 
 IMGP7562
IMGP7571
IMGP7558
 

I went for a walk out on the trails in the park, thinking it was too wet and slippery to ride my bike safely. Here are a few of the photos I took that I liked;

Everything seemed clean and fresh from the rain

 IMGP7576

IMGP7575

 IMGP7582 crop

 The forest had some colors of a more subtle tone

 IMGP7591 crop

The rich colors of the forest floor attracted me.

The air was clean and earthy as I went from one subject to another, taking in the sight and smell and listening to the forest and the nearby stream.

 IMGP7584

IMGP7594

IMGP7597 croop

 IMGP7599 

 Another day on the trail, new things to see, changes to experience, richness and beauty to behold, and it goes on and on…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to AFTER THE RAIN

  1. Sheila says:

     Steve,
    how on earth did you capture sparkle in the droplet on the rose hip? Amazing.  I will come back to look at the rest, these are beautiful, and I can almost experience the smell of earth after a rain shower.  Lovely!
    Sheila
     

  2. Embrace says:

    Steve,
    I m glad it goes on and on. I love the flowers and the Rose Hip looks like a it has a tear drop reminding me that winter is around the corner. The Roses seed will freeze and reseed itself and the cycle will start again.  And it will continue on and on.
    I think thats my favorite today out of the photos that you have taken. They are all very nice. The flowers  are so pretty.
    Hope your day is good so far , mine is ok.
    Bear Hugs
    Lisa

  3. PEP says:

    Send us some rain :-). Have a wonderful weekend.
     
    Paula

  4. Cindy says:

    Hi Steve!  I\’ve run out of words, but again, great pictures.  I can almost smell the Alaskan earth.  What time is sunrise now-a-days?

  5. fotosh says:

    you took me on the walk..  thanks for thiese godlooking pics ..  greetings from germany . andrea

  6. LORI says:

    OH MY GOODNESS MORE ASTOUNDING PHOTOGRAPHY!!!!!!!!
     
    I love spaces because it introduces me to such amazing talent in the world.
     
    These photos are beautiful!!! (Yes, too many exclamation points, but I mean it.)
     
    I am here via Lizzy\’s space. You are on Lisa\’s and Lizzy\’s all the time, so I came by to say hello and introduce myself. It is about time I guess, huh?
     
    I\’m glad I stopped by, you have a beautiful space. Now I go and look around a bit more.
     
    Hope you are having a good day thus far!
     
    Lori in Minnesota, USA
     

  7. Pau says:

    Hi Steve, thanks for dropping by and your kind comments.  You know what you never cease to amaze me with those great pictures, good grief, they are simply alive, lol.  No kidding, it looks like the real thing not a picture, the one with the drop of water is something else,  wow you have great talent.  Have a great weekend, and take good care on the trail.  Pauline 

  8. account deleted says:

     
    Wow Steve!!!!
     
    Love the new pictures. I can\’t believe the beauty you capture with your camera. Do you venture far off the trail to find your "subjects" or do they just surround you where ever you go?
     
    After the rain…. breathtaking…
     
    Lizzard
     

  9. Amanda says:

    Hello Steve,
    Like i promised, i have come over to have a peep at your photo\’s and i have to say it was worth the visit !  But then it always is worth the visit because i just know you won\’t disapoint. The colours are so alive and vibrant, and i love the 6th pic, the one after the berries.  If you look, you can see a twinkle of light from the rain drop.  Almost like a diamond, it is so pretty.
    Well i am going to crawl to my pit now.  Had me a lazy day afterall.  Seems a little empty my life right now, but i\’ll get by.  It\’s funny how when your on your own you crave company, yet when people are with you, you crave for some time out !  I guess i should stop complaining and enjoy the peace.
    Take care and be happy my friend,
    Love Mandy Marie xx

  10. brook says:

    I have to admit…I love looking at nature through your eyes/camera.  You make me realize that life itself is in the basest form.  All of the rich colors of nature…
     
    Thanks. 

  11. elizabeth says:

    beautiful.
    bb. xx 

Leave a Reply

