In For a Landing–and Follow Up

A swan sequence from the other day.
  

IMGP0755 aIMGP0756 a IMGP0757 a IMGP0758 a IMGP0759 a IMGP0760 a IMGP0761 a IMGP0762 a

Oh yes Sheila, they are still here, this is one from today!

 IMGP0976 ac

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In For a Landing–and Follow Up

  1. Barb says:

    I love how the swan looks right at you in the bottom as if to say "did you get that, Steve?"  lol
    Beautiful sequence.  I wish these were city birds so I could see them!
    Have a wonderful Tuesday, Steve.  I\’m pumpkin carving today.  Wish me luck, I sure need it!
    Barb 🙂

  2. Sheila says:

    Yo Steve! I love all of these but  my favorite one is the 4th one.  A perfect illustration of how to put the "skids" on (by tucking your tail feathers and using them as brakes)!  I will have to remember that the next time I find myself at the top of a very high hill and on my way back down.  The third one is great too, you can see the one in the front has just put down his landing gear.  This is such a great sequence.  Are your swans still there? Thanks for sharing these,hugs,Sheila

  3. Cindy says:

    Where did swan #3 go?  Did it crash?  🙂

  4. Kuskulana says:

    No Cindy, swan 3 didn\’t crash.
    This particular piece of marsh is only rated for a 2 Swan simultaneous landing, so it did a fly around LOL
     

  5. Aimee says:

    loved the pictures…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

  6. Sheila says:

    oh thank you Steve,
    a hanger on, it better not overstay it\’s welcome or it will be left behind!

Leave a Reply

