Alpaca Moment

Another moment from the Alaska Zoo…
 
 
What?
Something in my teeth?
 
IMGP1125 a
 
 
Have a lovely week and SMILE!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Alpaca Moment

  1. Sarah says:

    Lovely photo of this doe-eyed darling………what a character!  There was a time when we found an alpaca lost in our woods……poor scared thing, fur all full of burrs and tangles.  We managed to get her into one of our stalls, and then set out to find out what they eat–a distant neighbor gave us some alfalfa (I think that\’s what it was) and I drove around with a sign on the back of my car "FOUND, ALPACA" for a few days, then had the bright idea to put a sign in the local mom and pop market out here in the country–found the owner within 24 hrs with that sign.  We had a wonderful time brushing her and calming her.  She was so lovely, and her fur was about 17 different colors!  Gorgeous!
    Sarah

  2. account deleted says:

     
    The expression on his face is so precious.
     
    I LOVE THIS PHOTO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     

  3. elizabeth says:

    nice one !
    hugs, beth.

  4. Cindy says:

    Nice picture…sure would like something made out of that fur.  Nothing softer.
     
    The deer around here are good to eat…at least Jim thinks so.  My opinion is different.  In the southern part of the state, with all the farmland, they\’re basically corn fed.  So they\’re better eating than the northern ones that feed mainly on grass, acorns and other natural stuff.

  5. Sheila says:

    Hey Steve,what a gorgeous face! you should have heard the collective ohhhhhhhhh! here when I brought this up on the screen.  I have an Alpaca sweater I save for the coldest mornings to wear when I walk the dogs (trust me, it is not a long Alpaca season here, but I know you could have figured that one out…Nov 14th and it was up to 73 degrees today!)I also have an Alpaca blanket that keeps me toasty warm. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of washing it and then drying it…. a few too many times (giggle) and now it is half the size it started out. DUH!  It still is servicable, and I love that blankie!!!!!keep those critters coming,hugs,Sheila

  6. Aimee says:

    lol…
    *~* :o) i want to be remember as the girl that always smiles… :o) even when her heart is broken… :o) the one that could always brighten up your day… :o) even if she can\’t brighten up her own… :o) *~*
     

  7. Nessa says:

    Oh what a cute face –  but not as cute as the one in the blog above this one 😉  LOL x

  8. Barb says:

    Humourous capture!  Love the snow coming down in the background.  🙂

Leave a Reply

