Sometimes I Wonder

I sometimes wonder, do I need another sunset?
 
 IMGP1818 a
 
Distant volcanoes?
 
IMGP1826 a
 
Another mirage, where the sky melts into the horizon?
 
IMGP1828 a

 Do I want another shot of Mount Spurr?

IMGP1823 a

 Or Mount Susitina?

IMGP1822 a

When I see light like this I don’t wonder, I just take the shot.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sometimes I Wonder

  1. Nae says:

    Yeah — take the shot!  What can it hurt?

  2. Barb says:

    I agree…go ahead…shoot it!  They are all unique moments in time. 🙂

  3. Vieille Ourse says:

    Strange feeling … and a question I cannot answer either … therefore go on, Steve, do not hesitate !!!
    The (aquarelle) teacher showed us how to paint skies with such bright colors, and she also explained how to paint mountains … therefore do not wonder you see one of these landscapes on my blog … of course … if you agree that I get some inspiration out of them …

  4. Ann says:

    Every sunset is a treasure. Every sunrise is a gift.

  5. Nessa says:

    Well I selfishly do not care if you do not want them – I need them LOL  – so next time you have those thoughts just think of us poor people who are not surrounded by the awesome beauty that is Alaska – we need you to keep taking those photo\’s Steve – and besides….where would I get the inspiration for my poems without your pics – I have another Steve inspired poem in the makings right now 🙂

  6. PEP says:

    What! Are you mad? You not shoot another suset. If you don\’t take the shots of any more sunsets I\’ll just have to find my way to Alaska and shot you (just kidding). Go ahead keep shooting we need them.

  7. Jennifer says:

    There is nothing more relaxing than being at the beach and glancing out to where the sky and the water meet.  If it weren\’t for hurricanes and lack of funds, I\’d definitely live on the water. 

  8. Tani says:

    Never too many sunset. Each is unique. I just try to find a differnt way to make them interesting. Like a sillouette of a church spire, a barn or the freeway traffic LOL

Leave a Reply

