Fire and Ice

Annual Celebration starting New Year’s Eve in Town Square, Anchorage Alaska.
Activities began with ice skating, food courts, various shows and fireworks,
and will continue through January with ice carvings.
 
 IMGP2309IMGP2306IMGP2287

IMGP2274 IMGP2182

                       KABLAM!!!

IMGP2172

K

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fire and Ice

  1. Barb says:

    Wonderful captures Steve.  I stayed inside once again and watched them on TV.  They overlapped ours so much that all the images would have been like your bottom one. Great for live viewing but not so good for photography.  Love your third one with just the points of the explosion showing.  Must have done a faster shutter in that one.  A nice collection for sure.
    Have a very happy first day of the new year!
    Hug hugs,
    Barb 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Love and Light to you and your wonderful family this New Year, Kuskulana.  May all the changes be good ones, and your kids\’ paths become firmer and brighter–what we all wish for our kids, eh?

  3. Nessa says:

    Excellent shots Steve = when I tried fireworks with my digital all I got was some very spooky looking light trails 🙂  That last shot is my favourite, the detail is amazing.

  4. BH says:

    Hey Steve – Happy New Year to you and your family.  Keep up the adventures!
     
    Cheers,
    BH

  5. Ann says:

    Spectacular!!  Okay everyone in unison…"Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh"

  6. Sheila says:

    What a fabulous way to start the New Year! Thank you for the fireworks in my guestbook, everyone should have some fireworks in their life now and again, we have to wait for the 4th around here, but don\’t have to brave the freezing temps to enjoy it!My favorite is the KABLAM one, though the first one reminds me of a shooting start in reverse!hugs to you my Alaskan friend!

  7. Cindy says:

    Ooo Ahh!  I love fireworks!  Great pictures!  The best fireworks I remember seeing was 4th of July in Juneau, right down at the docks. 

  8. J W says:

    As with the fireworks, may the possibilities of new discoveries abundantly explode in your favor this new year Steve.  We would all be lost if the "WOW" factor disappeared from your space.  I suspect the nickname Jeremiah Johnson would suit you well…..J.W.L.

  9. Amanda says:

    Hiya Steve !
    May you and your family have all the best health and happiness in the whole world as we enter the new year….
    it\’s good to hear from you
    keep happy and smiling
    Love Mandy Marie xx

  10. Nae says:

    Oh Steve ~What wonderful pictures. I LOVE the photos — I wish I could have seen the fireworks last night. Sigh — thank you for sharing!!!I hope that your year is wonderful and that you continue to shoot beautiful pictures that capture our imaginations!God bless you and keep you,Nae :o)

  11. elizabeth says:

    thanks for the pic steve.   keep practising,  theyre almost as good as mine, lol.
    hope today is the start of a wonderful year my dear alaskan friend.
    hugs, beth.

  12. Kimmy says:

    Woo-Hoo I just luv that last one! I can hear the *KAPOW!* lolMany Blessings for 2008 Steve!

  13. Cindy says:

    Great fireworks show … thanks for sharing it!
     

  14. PEP says:

    It seems they know how to party in Alaska. I may just have to move there after all (smile).

  15. Flo says:

    That\’s incredible. Especially like the last one. You really know how to use your camera, and have a great eye.

Leave a Reply

