Mid Winter Nap

I have been asked about when I sleep or if I do so here are my answers;
Yes I do sleep, though rarely for more than 4 hours at a time.
That is enough time for me to wake refreshed, alert and rarin to go!
I don’t like to miss out on things just to sleep, like beautiful night scenes to photograph.
I can go for sometime without sleep, though I prefer to have a good night’s sleep and a nap or two each day.
After several night’s outings, I am happy and mellow,
and now it is snowing nice fluffy blankets, so quiet and peaceful…
So I think I’ll just lay down now and take a little nap

IMGP2996-3c

 
Bear Hugs! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Mid Winter Nap

  1. Vieille Ourse says:

    Have nice dreams as well, My Friend. And let\’s hope Bonnie is not sitting in ambush ready to cross-check that you are well asleep by pouncing on you  … !!! 

  2. Barb says:

    Very cute. 🙂
    Glad you\’ve been following Bonnie\’s example and doing the nap thing.  Cats really do know what they\’re doing!
    Have a great Thursday!
    Barb 🙂

  3. Aimee says:

    4 hours…that is it…wow…you crazy man…
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

  4. Cindy says:

    See ya in spring!

  5. Sheila says:

    Oh FORGET THE SLEEP! Who needs sleep?…can you tell I am flying by the seat of my pants?  4 cups of coffee and it is just noon!
    I think the only BEAR HUG I want from this fella, would be while he is under sedation, but Bear Hugs are welcome from you anytime…hmmm probably should lay off the coffee for the rest of the day….
    a WAVE and a HUG,
    Sheila

  6. Nessa says:

    Well all I can say is……….. I hope you do not snore as loud as Jake – now his little naps can shake te tiles off the roof LOL – have a great week Steve x

  7. Gareth says:

    Thanks Steve!!  I think that, that info will help more than the obvious "Don\’t look at the sun for long periods of time".  Please do dig out some of your sites, i\’m always looking for more information on our interest 🙂

  8. Suki x says:

    Hi Steve
     
    Funnilly enough I was going to ask you this very question, love the bare he looks soooooo relaxed and cosy
     
    Love Suki x

  9. CC says:

     
     
    Awww, check out my dude!  Have a nice rest, darling!

  10. Cindy says:

    I have to have my sleep.  It ain\’t pretty if I don\’t. 
     
    Love polar bears.
     

  11. PEP says:

    I am so relieved to know that you do sleep. I was worried that one day you\’d fall asleep while sitting at one of those bon fires (smile).

  12. - says:

    OK…well, that answers one question.  :x)
    Another, I\’ve been meaning to ask…"how the heck do you manage to enjoy all that cold and snow so much?" 
    This from a Colorado gal who defected to California and discovered snow is for "going to" not "living in".  🙂
    Some of your shots – the bear nap and the ice flow tonight – just make me shiver looking at \’em. 
    I know, I know. You\’re a for real wildness man, Alaska is the last frontier, winter is beautiful and all…
    but what about a nice tropical vacation?  Gotta love the photos, the poetry and the prose.  I\’ll just bet those
    would be great even if you were based in Bora Bora.   Thanks… always enjoy your space.Hugs,e

Leave a Reply

