Sunset 273

273 was the temperature (in Kelvin) which of course is zero degrees Fahrenheit.
273 sounds warmer than zero…maybe.
It got colder later in the evening when I was out, but zero feels OK when I’m dressed for it.
This one had it’s own "personality", showcasing a projected flare to the horizon and then a wonderful aura before setting. After it set I stuck around and took some shots of the icy inlet and subdued hues in the sky, one of my favorite uniform light conditions.
I took a roll of medium format film also, which I should get to see tomorrow (got my fingers crossed).
Here are some of the shots from last night.
 
IMGP2828 a
 
IMGP2835 a
 
 IMGP2842 a

  IMGP2846 a

 IMGP2868 a

 IMGP2870 a

IMGP2878 a 

 IMGP2885 a

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunset 273

  1. Ann says:

    Spec-tac-U-lar!! I have got to see this place!

  2. Cindy says:

    Wow, what a change in colors…but it looks cold in all of them.

  3. account deleted says:

     
    Brrrrrrrrrrrrr now I have the shivers. Beautiful shots, Steve!
     

  4. Sheila says:

    OMG Steve!  What a fantastic photo you left me in my guestbook, I love it!!!! You look so fit and I know it must make for a fantastic workout when that thing is full. To tell you the truth, I have never seen a "sport" scoop. Thank you so much for sharing this.
    These photographs definately have a personality all their own, they are so different from any of your other sunsets. My favorite is the fifth one, it looks exactly like the flame of a candle. Will we get to see the large format photos? I am totally unfamiliar with this type of photography.Hope you continue to stay warm, these parts don\’t known temps of 273!hugs hugs,Sheila
     

  5. Suki x says:

    Hi Steve
     
    Thanks for the visit, and WOW fantastic sunsets again, I have never seen anything like the sun flare! you are certainly compensated for living in a clold climate.   Did I read you were sunbathing in the buff -mwell dont get frozen stiff (lol)
     
    Looking forwad to seeing the results on \’real\’ film
     
    Love Suki x
     
     

  6. Aimee says:

    wonderful…thanx for much for sharing…
    *~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  7. Dallas says:

    These remind me of when my 16 yr old daughter was 3-5. She said there were angels in the sky every evening and I always saw them too. See them here in these photos. Wonderful!!
     
    HUGS

Leave a Reply

