Thankfull on a Birthday

Tonight I am very content, and very happy, and I have thanks to give;
Thanks for all of you who commented in such a positive way on my birthday
Thanks to the very positive messages I received, and the emails
Thanks for my precious family and the wishes they all expressed.
And thanks for this place I am at in my life, the health, friends and all the rest, every bit of it.
I am grateful for all of it, all the lessons, through hard times and good times.
 
Tonight I went out and caught yet another sunset, this time it seemed more comfortable in the cold,
I was better prepared than last time, still room for improvement for next time.
 
I have a single shot to share tonight, same scene and different day as last time.
 
 

IMGP3808 900 pix

To all you…

Thank You !!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Thankfull on a Birthday

  1. tressie says:

    wow – what a wonderful birthday gift – a gorgeous sunset –
    happy birthday to a very dear man – thanks for your friendship –
     
    tressie

  2. Vieille Ourse says:

    WOW ! Thanks Steve, I am glad you had a wonderful day, and wish you many more like that … pics and days !
    Take care, my Alaskan Friend !

  3. Turd says:

    Wow, you have the same birthday as my son…  Happy birthday!http://loytty.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!D38B786E8EA7A572!37103.entry

  4. Alan says:

    Happy birthday!!  Glad you had a good day.  May you have many more to come.

  5. Kimmy says:

    Awe.. I didn\’t realize it was your birthday yesterday Steve. I hope you had the best day ever. I\’m so glad you share your world with us and very thankful to call you *friend*. 🙂 Happy Birthday!

  6. I says:

     
     
      I missed your Birthday??? UGH! Happy late Birthday, Steve. I hope it was a great one. By the sounds of it, you had an awesome Birthday. I am glad. Happy weekend too.
     
      Love,
           Tammy~

  7. Ann says:

    Happy Birthday Steve. What a sunset!!

  8. Cindy says:

    Sheesh, sorry I missed it, but better late than never…
     
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, STEVE!

  9. Passing says:

    "Happy Birthday Steve" You are one talented wise and lucky man.
    Toodie

  10. Nessa says:

    WOW what a great picture – that sun looks as if it has petals like a flower – I am glad you have had a good birthday – and a big "Thank You" back to you, for your offer of friendship which has enabled me to share, through your words and photos,  the wonderful part of the world you live in and which has given me such inspiration to see the world around me in a different light. x
    PS – Am not thanking you for leaving a great hulking Grizzly on my doorstep though **grin**

  11. elizabeth says:

    another beautiful photo from a lovely guy and a wonderful friend.
    hugs always, bb.

  12. Aimee says:

    beautiful…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

  13. Sarah says:

    cool how the sun is hitting the dirt under your feet……Love the expanse of distance in this shot.  What a powerful sun.

  14. April says:

    Happy Birthday (late) We are always looking at your beautiful pictures. Thank you, your pictures are a gift to us.  looking forward to  the next ones. Thank\’s again.

  15. gordon says:

    Happy Birthday from Hammer 1088.spaces.live.com or1099.

  16. PEP says:

    I know I\’m thankful that you are alive because your pictures and views on life are priceless. The fact that you have chosen to share them with us is even more priceless. So I wish you a lot more birthdays, sunrises and sunsets.

  17. gordon says:

    just droping old man haha

  18. Cheryl says:

    Happy belated birthday.  The picture is great and do you use a special star type lens?  The flare from the sun is in the shape of a star.  Just catching up on our photos….  Wonderful

  19. Cindy says:

    Oh … I miss the sun!!

  20. Charles says:

    Happy Birthday Steve (late like usual) hope you had a good one.

  21. Gareth says:

    Wow!! Just look at the lens flare on that sunset (Remarkable).

  22. Dallas says:

    I have been missing days! So sorry! HUGS to you!!
     
    Having a wonderful day is wonderful and so happy you were. Beautiful photo! Reminds me of many wonderful times.
     
    HUGS

Leave a Reply

