Song of the Northern Light

Song of the Northern Light

In the dead of night I stand alone

With the air as cold as a stone

In a silence so deep

Like the world is asleep

And the day will never again be shone

 

Then the silence is broke

Yet not a whisper is spoke

And there’s a light in the northern sky

 

And I know why I came here in days of old

And stand on this hill in the midnight cold

 

Spellbound I stare

At light born from heaven’s own flare

As I watch the winds of the sun

 

Then the night again dims

And the cold creeps back in

And I wander off, sleep I no longer will fight

Till I once again feel the sound from within

And hear the song of the northern light

Kuskulana Steve

IMGP3850 ac 900pix wide

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Song of the Northern Light

  1. I says:

     
      And, a poet too!?? You never cease to amaze me.
     
       Love,
              Tammy~

  2. elizabeth says:

    very nice words steve.  and beautiful photo.  amazing green.
    hugs, bb. x

  3. Kimmy says:

    It almost looks like a make believe place. Beautiful words and photo Steve. My best to my Alaskan friend. (((hugs))

  4. Nessa says:

    Lovely poem and Awesome photo Steve – Nothing you do surprises me any more 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    ooooooh…….my soul stirs………such colors, such quiet, such heavenly Peace…….

  6. Cindy says:

    Beautifully put!
     

  7. Jim says:

    Oh man.  The color is amazing.  Is this a long exposure shot?  It is a wonderful picture.  Thanks so much for sharing.

  8. Vieille Ourse says:

    Fabulous picture and poem matching so well.
    You are a great artist, Steve and deserve congratulations !
    Hugs from Belgium

  9. David says:

    Wow, beauty!  Fabulous photos as usual…

  10. Barb says:

     
    Your photos are stunning, and your words exude the beauty that surrounds you.
    Thank you for sharing, I will certainly return
    Barb

  11. -c says:

    >Speechless<
     
    -cindy

  12. Sheila says:

    Looks like the heavens continue to smile down on you.  You must be living right!
    Beautiful!
    hugs from a warm (don\’t hate me…) 70 degrees today!

  13. Andrea says:

    Beauty – and you captured it.
     
    Andrea

  14. Andrea says:

    Beauty – and you captured it.
     
    Andrea

  15. Sheila says:

    OMG! the other one forgot to mention how much "we" liked your poem.  I don\’t and won\’t speak for her (laughing)…but I can really picture you standing there beneath the light show, your words bring that other dimension (no not a third, but perhaps a fourth, you know, the dimension of feeling) to your photograph.  Beautifully written!
     
    Oh stop…I was getting ready to mention that…sorry, she keeps poking me in the ribs…the stars..how you managed to get the perfect pinpoint stars, clear and calm amongst the glorious lights is amazing.  Thank you for sharing this Steve
    hugs from me (I don\’t and won\’t hug for her!)

  16. Gayle says:

    Hi Ya, Happy New Year. Love the Northeren Lights Song and the photo. Did you take this one? Hope you are well. Love and Light Gayle Force

  17. Gayle says:

    Hi Ya, Happy New Year. Love the Northeren Lights Song and the photo. Did you take this one? Hope you are well. Love and Light Gayle Force

  18. Jodi says:

    Nice poem and awsome photo!  Enjoyed looking around at your space.  🙂
     
    Jodi ~

  19. Monica says:

    That was very nice Steve !! I really love the photo…You are a lucky guy to be able to see things as beautiful as that………have a great day….
    love moni  🙂

  20. R U Serious says:

    Hey Steve!!  I sure DO remember you!  Beautiful photos!  As for the Democrat thing?  Not sure how that happened but I vote with my heart and my brain.  These are only the primaries so come November I will have decided.  I\’m leanining towards Obama and McCain!  ANYONE but Hillary!!  LOL!  But the most important thing is to VOTE!! 
     
    I will add you to my friends list buddy!!  Take care and thanks for your comment!
     

  21. Charles says:

    A very mystical photo Steve, well done

  22. Cheryl says:

    Great writing and WOW…the northern lights.  I have not seen them in years.  I used  to love to go out on the trails to see them.

  23. Passing says:

    Wonderful…I\’m speechless!
    Great video by the way on yer new site…

Leave a Reply

