Photo Ops Galore

Some of you are starting to notice I have not been getting around much lately.
The truth is I have been going from one photo session to another for a few days,
and doing some things to get my photo business going in addition to shooting pics.
 
Here are a few from this weekend…
 
Yesterday’s sunrise down in Turnagain Arm
 IMGP4361 a
 
Quiet Reflection of the Kenai Mountains in Cook Inlet
 
 IMGP4350 a
 
Last night’s sunset from Point Woronzof,
with the icy waters of Cook Inlet aglow
 
IMGP4452 a
 
This morning’s setting moon
 
 IMGP4633 a
 
In addition to these kinds of photo ops the Fur Rondezvous is now going on,
North America’s largest winter festival, more on that later.
There is a meteor display for the next couple nights with as many as 50 meteors per hour,
I hope to catch at least one show.
There is also a sun storm going on that should cause enough solar wind to kick in the northern lights in a couple days.
 
So I’ll get around when I can!
Gotta go now and get set up for the sunset.
Happy photo ops everyone!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Photo Ops Galore

  1. Barb says:

    And, once again, we\’re all wondering when you sleep. 🙂  But I know, you gotta go when the photo ops present themselves!  I\’m hoping for clear skies on the 29th here but it\’s not looking good according to the forecast so far.
    That pink moon setting is HUGE!  And the sunrise is incredible with the still waters.  Worth the lack of sleep I\’d say. 🙂
    Edmonton Hugs to you!

  2. Turd says:

    I love the reflection on the water..how do you get a shot like that?  (Sorry if the question is too basic, I have no idea what I am doing?)

  3. Nae says:

    Hi Steve ~Very nice. I didn\’t know that you were going into a photo business — good for you!! Hope you get some great Fur Rondy shots and are willing to share with those of us who miss the fun!!!Have a great weekend!God bless you and keep you,Nae :o)

  4. Dallas says:

    Awesome photos!! Have a great week!
    HUGS

  5. Nozee says:

    Awesome sunrise!Good luck with this busy time.LeSnOoP

  6. Barb says:

    As always beautiful photos.. I was struck by Quiet reflections and the
    majestic imposing strength that it exuded
    Seems you are quite busy so no doubt we will see you when we see you:)
    Enjoy
    Barb

  7. Cindy says:

    It\’s been awhile since I put in a request here, so here\’s my next one for you.  Let\’s see some of those mushing dogs, OK?  Now, those are real athletes!

  8. Buck says:

    Outstanding photos, keep up the good work, awesome    BuckARoux

  9. Sheila says:

    You never disappoint, friend! hugs

  10. catamaran says:

    Professional knowledge!!!  Hugs.

  11. Cat says:

    Photography is a tough business but you certainly have the talent – gorgeous shots! I\’m looking forward to future photos from you.

  12. Lyn says:

    If your going to take cool pictures like that, guess you can be gone all you want. I have my sister in
    Middleton Idaho looking at your pictures now. Dont know how long its been since you were there in
    Nampa, but sure seems a lot more populated in the last few years. I almost got lost going to my sisters
    the last time I went. Guess life is change, happy festival, give us a rundown when you can. Lyn

  13. Nessa says:

    Well I do not think it took most of us much time to work out why you were not around much 🙂  With the wonderfu photo opportunities you get it is a wonder you find time to post them in your blog – let alone get time drop by others sites.
    You just keep doing what you do best and we will continue to enjoy your wonderful photos LOL
    That first photo is my favourite – I  love the colours.
    The very best of luck with the photo business – with the quality of your photos you cannot fail.
    Hugs
    Nessa xx

  14. Charles says:

    Steve Steve Steve! You know your the best, and I feel humble when you mark one of my photos on Flickr as a favorite, but I know my photos are not in the same league with your shoots. But I\’ll be able to say, I knew ya when  he he,  that makes me happy. keep up the great work. That top photo, man,  one of your best, great "cover of the book" photo. 

  15. audiO says:

    Fantastic photos!!

  16. JaeElle says:

    Absolutely beautiful!   I like the one with the reflection of the mountains in the water.   I like them all!  The picture with the moon is awesome!

  17. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Lucky you to see the Full Version of Sunrise Down in Turnagain Arm 🙂  Tried to click on to see if the picture would enlarge.  This is a peaceful moment.  Thanks for sharing…footprints @ Life\’s Like A Beach

  18. Jim says:

    The reflections are amazing.  Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

