Unique Beauty

That is how a friend of mine from Whitehorse, Yukon Canada,
 described the first photo I want to share tonight, taken last night.
It is of the Sun Setting on a Volcano "Sighing" 
 
IMGP4692 a Setting Sun On a Volcano Sighing
 
This one is from tonight,
I have shot this scene many times and tonight I thought…
This is uniquely beautiful
 
IMGP4789 a
 
To all my friends and vistors,
each and every one,
 a life of Unique Beauty
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Unique Beauty

  1. Barb says:

    That first image is beautiful with the sun sinking behind the volcano.  There looks to be more ice in that water though.  Did you cool off again there?  Love the pink sky tones of the second image.  It looks very calm and serene as opposed to the shouting colours of the top image. 
    Glad the beauty is ongoing in your corner of the globe. 🙂
    Edmonton hugs,
    Barb 🙂

  2. Charles says:

    I would like to further the comment made by Barb by saying these photos are like the northern version of "Fire and Ice". The top photo is beaming with energy, whereas the 2nd feels mellow, well done both.

  3. Sheila says:

    The first picture reminds me of an impossible reality with the rounded sun casting a rectangular reflection.  Both are unique, but both have that Kuskulana stamp on them. Stay warm and keep clicking. Hugs Hugs

  4. Barb says:

    "Sighing" is an interesting way to describe this photograph
    Unique beauty is everything you share with us in full color
    and expression 🙂
    Thanks
    Barb

  5. Buck says:

    Th photo opps must me be end less in Alaska, again, youve scord a home run,   BuckARoux

  6. Cindy says:

    Hey Steve!  Were you out there running with the reindeer the other day?  It was shown on all our local news shows this morning.  I was looking for the guy with the camera, but there were too many people in the way with big targets and carrots on their rear ends!  LOL  Must be an Alaskan cure for cabin fever.  Looked like lots of fun.

  7. Sherry says:

    Now that\’s funny. I was just going to ask you the same question Cindy did lol. I have another friend who lives in Anchorage and she sent me pictures from the newspaper there. I think I would have to settle for standing on the sidelines lol. Once again amazing pictures! I can\’t get over how breathtakingly beautiful it is there. Love the blue one, how unusal to see that.
    Have another beautiful day Steve
    Hugs
    Sherry

  8. Nozee says:

    Did anyone else notice the face (nose, eyes and mouth) of the mountain in the 1st pic?WOW!!

  9. Kuskulana says:

    I see the face now, great eye Snoop!
    No I didn\’t go to the Running of the Reindeer, it looked like a blast from the photos I\’ve seen
    Maybe I\’ll go next time, since nobody got hurt :)>

  10. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Genesis 1:2……………..ELZA

  11. Barb says:

    Thanks for dropping by ..oops sorry you don\’t like Oprah
    I am more interested in the book by Eckhart Tolle
    A New Earth and to go through each chapter with
    the author:)
    Be Well..
    Barb

  12. Monica says:

    Thanks Steve, I have taken your advice and will keep my space open.
    I will visit my friends as often as I can. I would just miss you all too much
    if I left !!
    tak care ~~~~~~~ Moni  ~~~~~~~~

  13. JaeElle says:

    "Unique Beauty" describes it perfectly.  I\’ve never seen such beautiful pictures.  I can hear the water rippling in the first picture and feel the calmness in the second picture.  You capture everything perfectly. 

Leave a Reply

