Tonight’s Sunset and new Beginnings

I just got a message tonight from 52Mitch that he was closing his space.
 
So this one is for you Mitch…
and to all you that depart from one thing, and begin a new journey in another,
sometimes you have to let go in order to hold on…. 
 
This is a single shot of a collection of a very wonderous sunset,
Perhaps I will have time to sort out the rest tomorrow
 
 IMGP5846 a
 
May the afterglow of our friendship linger on brighter than ever in future days
 
IMGP5866 a
 
To a good ending and a great beginning,
I close for now.
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Tonight’s Sunset and new Beginnings

  1. judy says:

     I\’m sorry to hear about your friend closing his space, These photo\’s are beautiful

  2. Nae says:

    Hi Steve ~
     
    Hope that you are well.  The photos are lovely (as always).
     
    Mitch will surely be missed, but I feel that his reasons were so honorable — and it made him that much more special in my eyes.
     
    He is Risen!!!  May you have a glorious Easter!
     
    God bless you and keep you,
     
    Nae  :o)

  3. JaeElle says:

    I\’ve enjoyed reading Mitch\’s comments on several blogs.  I will miss him, too.  God Bless you, Mitch.  Hope you will return to your friends here,  someday soon.

  4. Isabelle says:

    So sorry for your friend closing his space….but hey he can have another pae anythime you know!
     
    The pictures are georgeous and each time I come around hear i remember how planet earth is beautiful.
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  5. Vieille Ourse says:

    It is always sad to see people leaving, but I think that a virtual friendship is in a way easier to stop (for whatever reason) : it is just a click or a non-click ! With someone you know, living in the same street or town, this may be different …
    This is also the cycle of life or friendship, new personalities arrive, others go … or come back … nevertheless whatever has been exchanged remains anyway, either vivid or "asleep" somewhere in a corner of your memory …
     
    Have a nice Easter holiday and hugs from Belgium.
     
     

  6. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Steve, you are a compassionate soul, they say a picture contains 10,000 words.  Your pictures show your heart.  God bless you..ELZA

  7. Jim says:

    I love your sunset pics.  I need to practice more at those shots.  I had an excellent chance last night but, alas, the camera was at home.

  8. Nozee says:

    Steve,  In my book Mitch52 has become a legend in our community.  His name brightens so many of our spaces with his friendly warmth.  He will be much missed. We can only wish him well.  Would you know we he is leaving us? — please let me know by private massage.Your spaces friend,  SNOOP

  9. Cindy says:

    Very nice thing for you to do for your friend.  I\’m sure he enjoys your pictures as much as the rest of us.

  10. Cindy says:

    One more thing…no lobster.  Way too high priced for my wallet!

  11. . says:

     
       I wondered where he went so suddenly!!? I am really sorry to hear he has left blog land. I think he is an amazing writer with a great talent. I will miss reading his blogs. 
     
      I hope you have a wonderful Easter, Steve. I love the cat pictures and the sqirrel picture is amazing!
     
     xoxoxo

  12. Barb says:

    Beautiful images to send him off with Steve. 
    Sometimes people come in to our lives, and leave again, but while they are here they offer us something we need in that moment and, hopefully, we do the same for them.  
    Have a wonderful Saturday Steve.  We are clouded in here with snow being threatened.  Ma Nature wants to make us appreciate Spring all that more when it comes I guess. 🙂
    Mega hugs from a healthier me. Every day I\’m feeling just that much stronger.  🙂

  13. Gina says:

    Stunning! And a very nice tribute to a blog friend! You and Barb spoil me with all these amazing photos! Very inspiring. 
     
    Thanks very much for leaving a comment, I accepted your friend request and plan to be back again and again.

  14. Cindy says:

    Breathtaking!
     

  15. John says:

     HAPPY EASTER!!! Now that i have a Beautiful Sunset, image in my mind, I can finally get some Sleep!
    LOVE ALL AND GOD SPEED!!!
    John
     

  16. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Truely warming & touching Steve~Hope your Easter is beautiful!.  May you see the wonder in it & perhaps capture a moment in time.  May Peace & Blessings Be With You and Your Family…footprints 🙂

  17. Amanda says:

    Hello Steve,
    Just see you popped over to my space yesterday.  Lovely to hear from you again !!  Sorry to hear Mitch is closing his space, i guess he has his reasons…
    Hope you and your family are healthy and happy ?
    Hey guess what ?  It is snowing here LOL  Feels like i am in Alaska !!!!
    Take care my friend,
    Love Mandy Marie xx

  18. Ann says:

    Steve, one can always count on you for a feeling of peace. Thanks.

  19. Carol says:

    Beautiful photos Steve. A very nice thing you have done for our friend Mitch. He will be missed by many of his friends. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

