Start of the Night Shift

The last couple nights have been a good transition for me to the night shift.
Last night I went out early enough to catch the sunset before looking for the Aurora.
Here are a few scenes…
 
 
A Sundog Sunset over Cook Inlet
 
 IMGP6074 a
 
 IMGP6107 a
 
 IMGP6133 a
 
A two frame panorama,
Mount Spurr, an active volcano, is to the right of the saddle.
 
 Sunset Pan 58-59 a 850
 
Now I am off to drive up north to hunt up some Northern Lights!
 
 
 
 
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Start of the Night Shift

  1. Patsy says:

    Be careful and enjoy your evening. Can\’t wait t see whats in store for us next. thanks, These photo shots are great!

  2. Barb says:

    Steve, I love every one of these images.  The bottom one especially though.  What wonderful colours.  We can only dream of those colours here.
    Have a terrific time tonight.  I hope the skies put on the best show yet.  🙂
    Hug hugs from a soon to be white snowy Edmonton

  3. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Steve, will you ever get to display your photos at an art musuem?  This is the work of an artist with your camera.  Fasinating.
    Blessings….ELZA

  4. Carol says:

    Steve, I\’m speechless. Those photos are awesome! I\’\’l be back to see the photos of the Northern lights. It must be a sight to behold. Have a good evening.

  5. n says:

    "Wow, Steve.  Pretty soon it actually be daylight up there!  Awesome!"

  6. Cat says:

    1st & last – something about that winding river of gold not to mention I have a fascination for volcanoes – be careful out there!

  7. Vieille Ourse says:

    That\’s the kind of hunting I appreciate !!!! And the volcano picture appeals a lot to me.
    Daylight must be increasing tremendously by now … to get to the midnight sun around the solar solstice.
    I am just wondering what kind of fantastic stories you will send us by then ….
    Thank you so much for sharing those adventures with your friends living in less blessed (?!) areas …
     
    Hugs from Belgium.

  8. Aimee says:

    i only wish i got to see that daily…
    *~* :o) a smile is a universal welcome… :o) *~*

  9. Monica says:

    these are stunning, Steve………….I am at a loss for words, and a sucker for sunrises and sunsets….
    Enjoy your weekend…~~~ Hugs, Monica ~~~

  10. Sue says:

    They are truely Beautiful pictures,Take careSue

  11. Charles says:

    That top photo is amazing Steve, what a sight that must of been, bet your lower jaw almost touched the ground, I know mine would have.

  12. Tani says:

    Can\’t wait to see more Northern lights.
     
    Thanks for being so quick to come by and welcome me back to  spaces on a more regular basis. Sit back and wait to see what changes occur .LOL

  13. Sheila says:

    Hiya Steve!
    just checking to see if you have put a kink in your neck yet…(smile). Can\’t wait to see your latest.
    hoping you are staying safe and warm
    hugs hugs
     

  14. Kimmy says:

    Oh Steve these are outstanding! The first one is really riveting. Hard to take my eyes off it. lol

  15. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Steve, my sons birthday is in February too..the 16th 1953, one of my daughters visited your space today and she loves the pictures.
    Victory…ELZA

  16. Jim says:

    Very relaxing images.  I am not entirely sure how you take these phtots.  I would be to sidetracked with the view to even remember I have a camera with me.  🙂

  17. Don't dream your says:

    Aurora – the beauty of nature!
    I wish your eyes were mine. 😉

Leave a Reply

