Busier Than…

Lately, I’ve been busier than…
A one legged man in an ass kicking contest!
Ever hear that one?
 
Well anyway here it is, my last few days, more or less;
Just had the kickoff to our (Flickr Group here in Anchorage) one month photo show (more on that later),
Just completed a 2 day workshop on "How to Publish Your Photography",
put on by the Alaska Society of Outdoor and Nature Photographers, ASONP, (which I belong to),
which was led by a wonderfully talented professional photographer named Carl (more on him later also).
 
and it snowed a foot at my place, and I scooped it all by hand again! (snow blower is in back)
 
and bla bla,
 
Well Carl said at the end of the workshop,
Go out and get… sunset…whatever…(no quotes here)
 
So here is to Carl, (and of course all my wonderful friends and visitors always),
 
Here you go, a couple shots, portrait-landsacape, what do you preferr?
 
At any rate ENJOY!!!
 
IMGP6412 a
 
  

IMGP6413 a

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Busier Than…

  1. Tani says:

    You pass the test on the second shot. Perfect color and exposure.

  2. Barb says:

    Beautiful!  As for the snow…I feel your pain.  lol
    Sounds like you are as busy as a cat in a room full of rocking chairs.  The safe thing to do is find a lap and have a nap.  LOL
    Hugs from a no sunset zone. 🙂
     

  3. Sue says:

    Wow they are so beautifulgreat photosTake careSue

  4. Vieille Ourse says:

    mmmm …. nice !
    After the freezing "boreal" nights outside, we can now relax a little with this (still freezing !!!) sunrise or sunset series ….
    Thanks so much, Steve !

  5. Beth says:

    Just beautiful!!!  Hard to decide but I think the second shot.
    I guess the snow shoveling helps to keep us healthy.  I don\’t know though, I\’ve been shoveling snow all winter and I am yet to see that benefit.  Sorry you are having to shovel snow in April though.  The workshop sounds great.

  6. Rambling says:

    Interesting about the workshop.  I don\’t do good photography.  A visit to my page (I know, you\’ve been there 🙂  will show you that they are run of the mill and mundane BUT it never occurred to me to attend any workshops to get better.  You of course mentioned a workshop about publishing your photographs..that\’s not for me BUT it started a good line of thinking for me.  Branch out and learn.  🙂

  7. Sheila says:

    How about busier than a one armed paper hanger? I feel like it is always better to be busier than not having enough to do. What a great idea to take a workshop. I believe the learning never ends. NEVER! A spring snowstorm, well hopefully this will be it, and you can put the shovel away now with the blower!
    I prefer the portrait, I love the sunflare and the reflection on the water, the portrait seems to feature  it more than the landscape.hugs from a snowless landscape to the southeast!

  8. Cindy says:

    The portrait shot is different than your usual, but I\’ll vote for the landscape view.  Beautiful pictures as usual.  Sorry about the new snow.  That would be way more than I could handle right now.  Happy Monday!

  9. Patsy says:

    Steve, I enjoyed both, and I couldn\’t believe you said you took a workshop. To me you photography is beautiful, but like everything else we can all still learn. I know I do everyday. Sorry about your snow, but spring is coming I keep saying it over and over and one morning I\’m going to get up and its here and so will you. Until then stay warm, Have a great week and again thanks for sharing.

  10. Sherry says:

    I like the landscape one better too but both are spectacular. I heard you got more snow up there from another friend who lives in Anchorage. She\’s not happy about it either lol. Like Cindy, I think I\’d go into a deep depression if we got more snow again lol. I\’ve had enough of that for a lifetime.
    Hugs
    Sherry

  11. Lyn says:

    I like them both. I think a workshop is a good thing, altho I dont know how your pictures could get any better, I guess we will all find out. Good for you anyhow, we can all say we know a FAMOUS photographer. Thanks to you, we are seeing things we wouldnt get to and for that I am grateful. Thanks.Lyn

  12. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Thank you Steve for sharing this beautifully vibrant glow of a sunset.  Hope you get some ZZZ\’s.  Good Luck on your new venture!  Have a Happy Week!  May Peace And Blessings Be With You, footprints @ Life\’s Like A Beach

  13. PEP says:

    I like them both but I prefer the second one. I don\’t know why but my eye just kept being drawn to the second one.
     
    Take care,
    PEP

  14. Kimmy says:

    I enjoy them both! I think the portrait gives the suns rays a more elongated feel and I like that. More snow eh? Keep it up there Steve! :p

  15. Nae says:

    I hope you had lots of fun at the workshop — while learning more — and making you more curious.  That makes life so much more exciting!
     
    God bless you and keep you,
     
    Nae  :o)

  16. JaeElle says:

    It looks so peaceful there.  I like both pictues.   The cloud formations are awesome.   

  17. Jim says:

    I like the horizontal one.  The color in both is very warm and inviting.  Both are very good shots.

Leave a Reply

