Eluded but not Skunked

Last night it was perectly clear in spite of the cloudiness forecast.
The northern lights were forecast at Medium, which sometimes gets good results.
So I packed up my gear and headed out.
 
I caught the sunset from Glenn Alps, anticipating the Aurora at nightfall.
The Aurora didn’t happen, nothing at all that I saw, and I gave up at around 2am.
 
Here is my consolation, sunset No. 71 on my flickr page.
 
The Kenai Pennisula from the Chugach Mountain front range
 
IMGP6469 a
 
Another Cook Inlet Sunset
 
IMGP6477 a
 
A 3 frame panorama
 
 Pan 59-60-61 ac 850
 
Happy Tuesday, now where is that snow we’re supposed to get huh?
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Eluded but not Skunked

  1. Chez says:

    Hi Steve,Lovely photograhs, great life you have !!!! Enjoy and continue sharing your happiness !ByeIka

  2. Beth says:

    Steve, you are surrounded by beauty.  Thanks for sharing it!

  3. Sherry says:

    Wow!!!

  4. elizabeth says:

    love the first one steve.  nice to see a quiet subtle beauty…  you tend to be more of an  \’\’in yer face\’\’  kinda guy, lol.
    hugs, bb. x

  5. Aimee says:

    very nice…
     
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  6. Robinson says:

    Hi Steve! Thanks for sharing this beauty, you are really working hard, my heart gets a bip at these lovely horisons, you are great Steve, I send you a message it did not go through, so accept my comment God has blessed you with such a talent, keep the good work going! Thanks your friend NathalieR.

  7. Dallas says:

    Awesome as always! You do get some fantstic sunsets there! Thanks for sharing them!
     
    HUGS

  8. -c says:

    Beautiful! You know what\’s funny? As I scrolled down looking at the photos, I squinted each time the sun came onto the screen. My mom always told me not to look directly at it . . .
    -cindy

  9. Rambling says:

    you and my son both get up early to seize the photographic opportunities.

  10. Cindy says:

    Love the last photo!  Well I love all your photos but especially this last one …
     

  11. Sue says:

    Hi SteveWonderful picturesTake careSue

  12. n says:

    "Awesome views, Steve!  Nice to ride the high country, eh!"

  13. Nae says:

    Very nice … and your snow came to Sitka.  I\’ve been sitting here trying to decide if it will continue to snow off and on until May!  I think I am ready for spring!
     
    God bless you and keep you,
     
    Nae  :o)

  14. Barb says:

    I\’ll take your sunsets if you\’ll take our snow. 🙂

  15. Vieille Ourse says:

    Do not worry, you will get the snow sometime … I did (??!!) program sunshine for this Happy Tuesday as I tought some nice weather would enable everybody could enjoy this special day !!
    Hugs from a very Old Grumbling Bear ….
     
    P.S. By the way I love the (first) sunset picture … a perfect mix of cold and warm colors …

  16. Da'Linda Loo says:

    thanks for dropping by and leaving a note. it made my day. i am having a bit of difficulty adjusting to this move. never been really on my own before. lots of mixed emotions going on. but i have to get it pulled together \’cause life is going to happen with or without me. thank you for the wonderful pictures, they remind me daily that there is a life outside of my own little world.

  17. PEP says:

    You keep showing us what we can experience if we keep an open mind. Thanks.

  18. Dreamwalker says:

    Wonderful.. God\’s Gifts for all to enjoy.. especially with your help!
    Gratitude for sharing x

  19. Ann says:

    Oh the panarama is wonderful!!

  20. JaeElle says:

    I like all 3 pictures.  I always like pictures of snow and mountains.  However,  the panarama is awesome.  Thanks, Steve.  You are so right….you weren\’t "skunked".

  21. Jim says:

    The first shot makes me cold just looking at it.  I like the panorama.  What did you use for stiching? Whatever you used did an excellent job.

Leave a Reply

