Eagle Sunset

An eagle perches on the bluff near it’s nest, watching and waiting
 
IMGP6543 a
 
A rain squall over by Point Possession
 
IMGP6545 a
 
I get the eagle eye
 
 IMGP6536 a
 
The eye in the sky peeks through a dark clouds as it sets
 
 IMGP6552 a
 
Life is Good
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Eagle Sunset

  1. Sherry says:

    Indeed, life is good! The Eagle didn\’t look to happy to see you though lol. And that storm squall is amazing.
    Hugs again
    \’Sherry
     

  2. Lyn says:

    Love the eagle eye. Good pics as usual. Getting better all the time…….

  3. Pat says:

    Awesome shots Steve.

  4. Tia says:

    WOW  such stunning photography!  Yes the Waxwings were in a larger groupo then I first expected, they stayed around that spot for about 2 days, then they were gone.

  5. Cindy says:

    That eagle looks like he\’s ready to fly down and scoop your hat right off your head!  Great assortment of pictures.

  6. Rambling says:

    I am so envious.  I wish I could see a real eagel like that.  Love the second photo even more with that LOOK!

  7. Rambling says:

    Ooops, \’scuse me.  Eagle.  I hate typos after I hit send.

  8. Beth says:

    Beautiful photos Steve!

  9. Aimee says:

    love the pictures…
    ♥~♥ :oD most smiles are started by another smile… :oD ♥~♥

  10. catamaran says:

    What a beautiful bird of prey,the photograph (I get the eagle eye) i find magnific.

  11. Jill says:

    life IS good!   thanks for sharing!

  12. Kimmy says:

    Oh my gosh.. the eagle eye is the BEST. How cool is that?

  13. Barb says:

    Wow, another aha moment!
    Although all the photo\’s are wonderful, I LUVE the
    eagle ones.. Is that a full grown bird or one just
    short of maturity? Just curious… it has nothing
    to do with the quality of the shots
     
    Female, Canadian, hormones.. need I say more:)
    BE Well
    Barb

  14. DANA says:

    Life is good, I even have a t-shirt that says it so it must be true. Wonderful photos as usuall, I love that Eagle, you captured his personality with that shot. "food or annoyance?" you could almost hear him say it. Good work.

  15. Andrzej says:

    Beautiful bird and wonderful photos (as usual).

  16. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    What gorgeous pictures you have on your site. thanks for letting us view them.  hugs, lottemae

  17. Rhapsody says:

    Hiya…..nice to have you by my place, it\’s always a pleasure to get your point of view on things.
    The top picture, the eagle look like it has on a big black jacket with its neck popping on and it\’s saying, \’mercy it\’s cold, when is this winter going to pass?" haha…….
    Great pics…….stay blessed and have a fabulous weekend

  18. Barb says:

    OMG…these images are beyond words Steve!  The Rain Squall is incredible as is the one with the eagle checking you out.  In the sunset photo it\’s weird how the haziness of the clouds envelopes the sun, yet the water is so clear .  You really had one amazing camera day!
    Hugs from wowed fan. 🙂

  19. Vieille Ourse says:

    Hi, hi … looking at them for the second time, makes me like them even more !!!
    Life is good … YES, especially for those who are "able" to appreciate what nature offers them …
    Take care my Alaskan Friend !

  20. Gareth says:

    Thanks very much!!  This is strange cause the model and me were talking about birds of prey to day. we were talking about how do those togs catch the birds of prey in the moment they take say a fish out of the water?  How do they know when it is going to happen!!  I see you have shot an eagle, so congrats on that one one mate, well spotted!!

  21. Patty says:

    Your pictures are absolutely gorgeous.  This is J.W.\’s  "better-half" – he told me to check out your space and see your beautiful photography.  BTW – he had a computer glitch and his space is temporarily unavailable……………Patty 🙂 

  22. JaeElle says:

    WOW!   The eagle posed for you!   How amazing is that?   Guess you\’re used to it though,  huh?   The rain squall is awesome.  Of course,  all your pics are fantastic.  Love your photography!  HUGS

  23. Fizz says:

    Hi Steve, Thanks for becoming my virtual friend! I just love the shots of Eagles. Did you know that the eagle is the only bird that will willingly fly into a storm, which was why it was chosen, over the Turkey, as our national bird?
    Have a great day… I\’ll start posting my photos as soon as I take them whil in Florida. I can say that they won\’t be nearly as good as yours.
    You\’ve the touch that sets you apart from others.
    — Fizz —

  24. PEP says:

    Yes, I\’ll say you do definitely have eagle eyes Steve.

  25. Jim says:

    Your Eagle shots are great!  The first one is excellently composed with the pose of the Eagle and the diagonal branch. 

Leave a Reply

