Horizons of Gold

The gold of the pre sunset highlights the shorelines of Turnagain Arm,
and the Mount Spur Massif looms in the distance.
 
IMGP7399 a Three Shores
 
Coast of Gold, the Spur group
 
 Pan 89-90 ac Gold Coast
The Pacific Rim of Fire, from my view
 
 Pan 91-92-93 ac 875 Rim of Fire
Many nights I stay and photograph the sunset, beginning to end,
last night I didn’t, I knew I had gotten what I had ventured out to find
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Horizons of Gold

  1. Cat says:

    pure gold, mi amigo, pure gold

  2. Sheila says:

    Hey Steve! wowie!!!!!like painstakingly executed gold leaf with just the hint of a breath and the steadiest hand, then finely burnished.
    layer upon layer, That first one is so intricate…and your pans give us a glimpse of the vastness…amazing,
    thank you for sharing,hugs from a still chilly North Carolina coast

  3. Yours Truly says:

    Lovely gold.

  4. Barb says:

    Steve, as I said on Flickr…there is beauty, and then there is Alaska. 
    That top photo is the best, the very very best.
    I ♥ Alaska!
    Hug hugs

  5. Lyn says:

    I am a broken record. Great pics again. One thing it seems, is you really enjoy doing this, and I think it shows. What a job!!!

  6. Dianne says:

    Oh I do wish I were there with my cammy! Steve , these photos are priceless. Soooooo beautiful, so rich in color. There really is gold in Alaska! lol.

  7. Charles says:

    There is something about mountains in a misted background that make me what to say  WOW x\’s 3. These golden sunsets are breathtaking Steve.

  8. JaeElle says:

    If I lived in Alaska,  I\’d take up photography for sure!   You capture everything perfectly!  I\’ve never seen anything like these pictures before.   I\’m so thankful you are a photographer and willing to share your beautiful pictures with us.   It\’s the next best thing to being there.  Thank you,  Steve.

  9. Kimmy says:

    A brilliant view! I\’d say you definitely grabbed what you aimed for. 😉

  10. Rambling says:

    That looks as tho it were pained on a sheet of gold foil.  That is a compliment!

  11. Beth says:

    Gorgeous!

  12. Greg says:

     

    Hi Steve,
    Alaska is really a special place.
    What you share gives us a glimpse of its beauty.
    How did you end up in Alaska from Idaho?
    Have you put all your photos into book form?
    I know that when I lived at the base of Mt. Hood I enjoyed having all the wildlife around like you. We did not have moose come into our yard. But plenty of deer, elk, and bear.
    We would also hear some big cats let out a “blood curdling screech” from time to time.
    Thanks for sharing Big Steve and you be well and safe up there…Greg
     

  13. Sherry says:

    Hi Steve, Mother Nature sure loves Alaska. Thank you for showing us the beauty!!!!!
    Hugs
    Sherry

  14. elizabeth says:

    beautiful colours.  love the first one.
    hugs, bb. x

  15. Vieille Ourse says:

    Splendid panoramas, Steve !

  16. Rocky says:

    Definately got a winner there Steve
    Keep on keeping on

  17. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Rev 21:18, & 21  The city was pure gold, and the streets of the city was pure gold, a glimpse of heaven……ELZA

  18. Karen says:

    These are breath-taking!  Wow, the golden colors and expansive views … awesome.
    What a blessing to be able to stand and see this!  God is good.
     

  19. Don't dream your says:

    It is GOLD!
    WowWowWow… wonderful !!!

Leave a Reply

