Lunch at the Marsh

Time for lunch, be right back!
 
 IMGP8764 a
 
mmmm, nothing like a fresh juicy water bug!
 
 IMGP8768 a
A lunch like that deserves a big yawn! 
 
IMGP8790 a
 
 
 
Fast Food Service (nesting behavior)
 
Here you go!
 
IMGP8807 a
 
 
 IMGP8809 a
 
 
 IMGP8810 a
 
IMGP8811 a

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Lunch at the Marsh

  1. Cat says:

    what a wonderful series of photos – do you have a camera w/ one of those motor drives – I think that\’s what they\’re called – or are these stills from a video or perhaps yr just really fast – my digital camera is a bit on the pokey side –

  2. Kuskulana says:

    I\’m using the rapid fire mode on my digital Pentax K10D Cat, I like it alot !

  3. Beth says:

    The photos are magnificent!

  4. Barb says:

    Oh my!  These are wonderful Steve!  The patch of green in the first few really adds a lot to the image and the reflection in the "yawning" image is terrific  (I think it was a belch though lol)  What a great capture of the transfer of the bug from the courting mate to its intended.  Personally I prefer chocolate, but I suppose a bug would work better on this little gal. lol
    Don\’t you love that rapid fire? nod nod nod
    Hug hugs from cloudy Edmonton…but the sun is starting to break through so I might take "Big Bertha" out for a test drive!  I didn\’t sleep all night thinking what the heck have I done?  I sure hope I can handle the beast.

  5. Barb says:

    P.S.  I\’m so glad you\’ve got a monopod.  It does restrain panning ability a bit but the quaility of the images does benefit greatly. 

  6. Arctic says:

    oh man, what a wonderful shot, i just waiting for my Canon 40d and EF 100-400 mm, Hope they dont let me waiting too long,
     

  7. Pat says:

    Superb Steve……brilliant color and detail plus the subject matter is so beautiful.  That rapid fire mode is great….

  8. Vieille Ourse says:

    Wonderful pictures Steve … for the subject photographed and for the quality of the pictures …. Congratulations !
    Black, white and red + a few variations …. Fantastic … I LOVE THESE PICTURES …

  9. Vaughn says:

    Great shots. Great work. Thanks for the beautiful and soothing escapes you provide.

  10. Lyn says:

    Its almost like watching a movie. Great pics again.

  11. alice says:

    What a luxurious enjoyment to be here in your blog! Thank you for the wonderful photos!

  12. Patsy says:

    Beautiful Steve, but then again all you photos are GREAT!!! Thanks for sharing your part of the country with us.

  13. Babblelot says:

    Thank you for letting us experience what you\’re seeing.Those birds are so pretty. Thank you for stopping by andcommenting. You are so right.

  14. elizabeth says:

    great pics as always,  but i\’m glad i came by after supper and not before.  yukky !
    hugs, bb. x

  15. Lezli says:

    Stunning.  Wow!
    ~L

  16. Charles says:

    Great set of photos. lots of nesting going on I bet. I have already seen the first of the babys birds coming out already
     

Leave a Reply

