SUSHI

BEST…
IMGP9980 a
 
WHEN FRESH!!
 
IMGP9996 a
 
Arctic Terns getting first choice,
of the richest fisheries in the world.
Wild Alaska Salmon
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to SUSHI

  1. Vieille Ourse says:

    Hi Steve,
    Do you know any magic formula so that I turn into an artic tern ??? or a (real) grizzly bear ??
    I LOVE SALMON and your pictures …. LOL
    Have a nice week-end … chasing more excellent images …

  2. Isabelle says:

    That Artic Stern seems to be enjoying his meal! I would to if I was a Stern!!

    Mmmmm….looking for a magic spell to become a bird…so anymore who knows the

  3. Isabelle says:

    ok I was not finished yet!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    ….spell contact me. LOL!
     
    Thanks for sharing your awesome pics with us!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  4. Beth says:

    The photos are awesome!

  5. Cindy says:

    Mmm!  Yummy.

  6. J W says:

    Steve, I could live on wild Salmon.  Needless to say, it hasn\’t just jumped out of a river and on the grill here in Tennessee.  Hopefully, one of your more domestic survival skills is jar canning these tasty and healthy treats.  My address and wallet can be available to those who just might have some insight on how to share these fish with the bears and hawks.  Oh, that sweet smell of salmon grilling in the camp…..excuse me, salivating here.  Four cases should hold me for the summer….grin.  Again, a salute to "dream maker" Steve.  Yep, we gotta keep getting up off the ground time after time.  Journey with continued caution my friend.
     
    J.W.L. 

  7. Patsy says:

    Great photos.  I was raised on the Chespeake Bay in Virginia and I have eaten a lot of seafood, but never raw!  I guess I should try it just once?  Thanks for your kind words about me keeping my blog and how to handle it. I appreciated your input.  Today I\’m at work, not very busy, so thats why I\’m able to comment. I did work outside yesterday evening in the rain. I just needed to go outside.  Have a great week-end. Pat

  8. Aimee says:

    hungry hungry i am now…
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  9. DANA says:

    I\’m sending a cooler with my return address on it.. you can put anything (frozen salmon wrapped in 1 lb packages) you want to give up! That was my attempt at subliminal messaging, I guess it doesn\’t work in this situation. Shoot! My friend from Alaska is visiting this June so I need to make sure her hubby gives up some of his halibut and salmon! She brought some last time. There is nothing like fresh Alaska fish. Beautiful pics as always!

  10. Tani says:

    Nice capture. Very crisp and clear.

  11. Barb says:

    That\’s a big mouth full of fish for such a little Tern!
    Hope you\’re having another beautiful day up there Steve.  Summer has arrived here with sun and hot weather.  I\’m going to go out and sit in the back yard and make like a sponge, soaking it all in.
    Hug hugs from the sun worshipper! 🙂
     

  12. Arctic says:

    I am waiting them come here (Victorie Island).

  13. Sheila says:

    Outstanding captures, Steve! you are lovin\’ that bazooka, I can tell!
    hugs from a breezy 79 degree sunny afternoon (heading out for a concert in the park to enjoy this glorious weather).  Hope you day is as glorious…

  14. morgan says:

    Copper River wild salmon is just now arriving in my area, they are predicting $20+/lb. Hard to pay but harder to resist.

  15. lucky says:

    Hi, you have a nice site here! Link your space to us:

    http://www.iLinkest.com

    – Web directory listing top sites and cool sites worldwide!

Leave a Reply

