Meanwhile…Back at the Marsh

Wetlands, the Giver of Life
 
IMGP0049 a
 
Smarty Marty (muskrat)
 
IMGP0031 a
 
Mew Gull, aint she pretty?
 
IMGP0014 a
 
 Oh to fly like an Arctic Tern!
 
IMGP0011 ac
 
Test driving the new camera,
Pentax K20D, 14.6 MP, ya that’s gettin close to what I’m talkin about!!
 
 
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Meanwhile…Back at the Marsh

  1. Barb says:

    Looks like Marty is busy transporting timber.  Ha!  There goes the marsh…one twig at a time.
    And yes, she is pretty!  Love the details in her feathers.
    Those terns have wonderful flashy red shoes.  Matches their lipstick! 😉
    So are you loving the K20D? I sure am from this side of the screen.
    Hugs from a finally drier Edmonton!

  2. Arctic says:

    wow, congratulation for your new weapon Steve, now i can cross my fingers and waiting for more amazing pictures coming,
    BTW, i figured it out and tested one already.thanks for support.

  3. Vieille Ourse says:

    mmmm ….. very relaxing and so beautiful !

  4. Robinson says:

    Well, Steve, you have finally found me a "hummingbird" how graceful, I am happy; you also have a new baby your comera, enjoy the best of health and happiness in all you do. I look forward to looking for you on this internet for a very long time. This little bird is called, "my do,do!" huggs from an old lady, only 279 years old. Thanks, lots of huggs, you deserve that!  

  5. Beth says:

    Great photos as usual!

  6. Sherry says:

    Love these. You\’re new toy is doing a great job for you.
    Have a safe and happy weekend Steve
    Hugs
    Sherry

  7. Aimee says:

    i need a new camera…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  8. Lyn says:

    I know next to nothing about cameras, but you make me want one……….Thanks for all you pictures, they are wonderful.

  9. Cindy says:

    I love the reflections in the marsh picture, but then I really like a good marsh.  So much goes on behind all those reeds and cattails.  Looks like you\’ve got another nice camera.

  10. p says:

    Thanks for your invitation Steve.  I see you haven\’t lost your touch with the cam.  These picture are simply out of this world.  Unfortunately, I only own a little digital cam, but that\’s enough for now.  This is a long weekend, so it will give you much time to take great pictures.  Have a great Memorial Day weekend. xxPauline

  11. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Steve, I especially like your hat, the Idaho or Texas look.  My brother just visited me from Brazil and gave me a camera, digital
    type to use on my computer.  I am trying to learn how to use it.  It is a real challenge for me.  There are many beautiful scenes in
    Washington too.  Also went on boat trip with my son for about a week, lot of beautiful scenes there.  But I need that special something, like you have to make it interesting.  Perhaps God will give me the skill and wisdom for BARN HOUSE NEWS pictures.
    Hey, 5 ft 11 is a good stature……elza

Leave a Reply

