Over The Rainbow

From tonight,
I saw this rainbow and scrambled to capture this photo,
I saw both ends of it, and I chased it to get it amongst the scenery I love the most,
but it was gone by the time I could get to a spot to capture it in image in that way,
so this will do for now…until dreams come true
 

IMGP0163 a

 
 
 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Over The Rainbow

  1. Sherry says:

    Stunning once again.
    Hugs
    Sherry

  2. JoAnn says:

    Beautiful!  Just looking at it makes my troubles melt like lemon drops!  Thanks for the moment.

  3. p says:

    Wow, Steve, the colors in that rainbow are so bright, never seen one that was so nice, I guess you have better rainbows in Alaska.
    Have a great day and take care, xxPauline

  4. Beth says:

    One of your best yet Steve!  Thanks!

  5. .. says:

    Somewhere over the rainbow… Judy Garland… so great! And your fantastic photo! I`m really impressed. Thank you!
    Have a beautiful Sunday, Sunlight.

  6. catamaran says:

    Perfectly!

  7. Robinson says:

    Oh Steve, how I do love to watch this rainbow, I am reminded of my favourite childhood days in"watching rainbows,"  I am simply touched! with a sence of feeling for my Grandpa beside me
    As children we made a cross sign to the rainbow trying to see who could cut it out first for it was a sign that rain would soon be coming. Granpa would say from his veranda, do not cut the rainbow!  I now have my humming bird, now my rainbow! how about one of your great rivers? Thanks so much! NVR

  8. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Genesis 9:11-17  (vs 13 "I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be a for a token of a covenant between me and the earth.  vs 25 And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud:  vs 15 And I will remember
    my covenant which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh;  and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh.  vs 16  And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that  I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth."  Thus saith the Lord:    …ELZA

  9. Barb says:

    Beautiful!  I\’m glad you didn\’t wait for the \’perfect\’ position but snapped along the journey.   🙂
    Wow, deep.  lol
    Hug hugs from silly me.

  10. T says:

    I love rainbow! Such a magic nature work. I\’m still walking to the end 😉

  11. Cindy says:

    So I assume you didn\’t get the pot of gold either.  😦
     
     

  12. Vaughn says:

    Beautiful, Steve. It might not have been what you consider your ideal setting for this shot. But I think it\’s the kind of lived-in spot that needs a rainbow. Brilliant colors, thank you.

  13. Patsy says:

    Such vivid colors Steve, thanks for sharing, we have had so much rain you would think we would have had a rainbow or two? Not. so thanks for sharing yours. Have a good Memorial Day.

  14. Nessa says:

    There is something definitely magical and uplifting about rainbows.  Just seeing one can make me happy for the rest of the day – a truly magical photo Steve xx

  15. Arctic says:

    great, you made here a multimedia center now.

Leave a Reply

