Rushing On

Hiked a couple miles tonight,
listened and photographed this scene for about an hour.
Was a rush of motion and sound,
and I enjoyed working in the confined and resonance of this place once again. 
I go here often, it is what I consider a "Power Spot"
A place to think and meditate and feel the power of it all
 
 IMGP0551 ac Summer Rush
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Rushing On

  1. Sue says:

    I can see why you like being thereWonderful picturesTake careSue

  2. Vieille Ourse says:

    Excellent picture : I like the water rushing by and if I close my eyes I can hear the sounds related to this place …. Everyone needs a (secret) place where one can "upload the batteries" again !!!

  3. JoAnn says:

    I can see why you call it the "power spot" – you really captured it!  Thanks for sharing your special place.

  4. Beth says:

    I love it.  It has a calming effect on me.  Thanks!

  5. p says:

    This is a great picture, it looks so peaceful, maybe I\’ll move that way for peace and quiet, lol.  Take good care Steve and may continue to love what you do and take these great pics. xxPauline

  6. Cindy says:

    Nice spot and I can really see power too!  Do you ever see any salmon in a place like that?  How about grizzlies or black bear?

  7. Dianne says:

    Hi Steve , What a wonderful composition and I can hear natures music. I would love to be in a place like that right now but soon heading to work. I tell my little dog Jesse, "Momma has to go to work and earn some milk bones". He gives me a kiss on the tip of my nose and leans back on the guard rail as if to say see you later.
    Back to your photo, I love what you did with the water and the lighting is perfect. Enjoy your day and may it be as peaceful as when you took this photo. 🙂 Dianne

  8. Nessa says:

    There is nothing quite like being outdoors and the sound of rushing water to calm a persons spirit – lovely photo 🙂

  9. CC says:

    Hi, sweetie!  Boy, have I missed Alaska!  And I missed your breathtaking photography!  One day, I will really treat myself to a 35mm .. until then, I will get back to my digital!  Blessings!

  10. Fizz says:

    Just love that photo. Great work, it\’s just lovely, lovely. You\’re making me seriously reconsider my retirement plan. Maybe I\’ll build a dome home in Alaska rather than Michigan…. Is there good wind? If so, then I can generate my own wind power.– Fizz —

  11. Barb says:

    Isn\’t wonderful to have a place that beckons us to come and just leave all the cares of the day behind.  Having wonderful images of it to remind us is great, but there is nothing like spending time at in the real place.  I\’m glad you are able to return to your Power Spot and rejuvenate.
    Hug hugs from a busy domestic drudge in Edmonton. Ha!

  12. Philip says:

    "Power spots" are good to have.  Personally, I often feel lost when I haven\’t been able to find one for awhile, which has a tendency to happen when a person travels a lot.  Enjoying your photos, Steve.  Have a super week!

  13. Cindy says:

    *meditating*
     

  14. elizabeth says:

    i love it steve.
    hugs, bb. xx

  15. Sheila says:

    I love the tree bough stubbornly braced against the rushing water. For my power spot, I go to the ocean for that external energizing force. You know, the sound of crashing waves that doesn\’t leave you \’til you surrender to sleep after a day of wind, sun and thunderous waves! What a glorious feeling, when you senses have been maxed out and you realize you have lived to the fullest extent for that one day!
    Keep looking for those power spots, but remember Steve, there is a place we can go internally to tap into a different power spot, it is always there, just accessing it when you want is the trick!
     
    hugs from a very warm and sunny east coast (yesterday at 1:02 the temperature gage in the car said 102! my L shouted, take a picture…errrrrrrr didn\’t have the camera with me!)

  16. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Steve this is a really a nice retreat.  Can only imagine, the freshness & energy.  Find meditating on this scene to be serene.  It gives me peace.  Thanks, footprints @ Life\’s Like A Beach

Leave a Reply

