Lonely Bull

Last night while on my photo cruising I spotted this young bull moose.
Out in a secluded draw and laying down, all by its lonesome.
It is very rare in my experience to see a moose laying down, I felt privaleged to say the least.
This behavior I believe is a survival skill, for I have spotted big bulls before,
that in a blink of an eye dissapear from view, totally vanish!
You see they lay down to hide their massive imposing size.
 
 IMGP0854 a

The "Lonely Bull" reminded me…

I played drums in a stage band when I was in Junior High School,

and we played Tijuana Brass music!

I always loved that music, and so here is a YouTube vid of the Lonely Bull

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Lonely Bull

  1. Charles says:

    What a find, but we all must lay down sometimes

  2. kïrstin says:

    nice shot steve. i think hes just comfortable. i saw a beautiful bull moose in yellowstone once, and my frickin\’ camera jammed. cheap thing that it was. i came away with some shots of a coyote you could almost see in the grass, and some chipmonks that looked like specks on a rock. sigh.
    s. lizard☼

  3. Cindy says:

    Survival skill?  Is the moose OK? 
     
    I used to play in high school pep band and we played lots of Herb Alpert, but of course we sounded nothing like the Tijuana Brass. 

  4. Beth says:

    Great photo and video.

  5. Nessa says:

    Awww the poor thing looks downright  tuckered out he does 🙂

  6. Patsy says:

    I love the way you add music to your shots, I do that too, certain things will remind me of a song.  I love the Tijuina Brass music.  Every now and then I get out old Herb Alpert and listen, now I\’m really dating myself, yes I have it on a  33 1/3 Yikes!! and yes I still have my turn table!!! LOL Anyway, Steve have a great day and thanks for sharing your views of nature!!!

  7. Kimmy says:

    Wow Tijuana Brass in a Jr High Band? That\’s something you don\’t see too much of. I bet if Mr Moose heard his song being played he would get up! haha

  8. JoAnn says:

    Mr. Moose looks very lonely!  Thanks for the Tijuana Brass – it\’s been a long time since I\’ve heard them.

  9. Sherry says:

    Boy that song brings back memories of when I was in school. For gym class we had to make up a modern dance to this song for our final grade lol. And don\’t ask me how long ago that was LOL.

  10. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Steve, have you ever been to a Bull fight?  I have in Nuevo Laredo.  It is an awsome sight, but you feel sorry for the bull.  The
    bull fighter never stops until he kills the bull.  Then they give the meat to the poor and the meat is as tough as a boot.  Thank
    you for the music, it joggled my memory of those days.   Your friend in Christ….ELZA

  11. DANA says:

    My mom had the  Herb Alpert and Tijuana Brass album with thepicture of the girl in whipped cream. Me and my siblings would always pull it out to show to our friends and thought we were being bad. Everyday we were sure we could see her boobs. LOL
     

  12. Barb says:

    Whenever I lay down in the grass it does NOT hide my massive imposing size.   Maybe I should find taller grass?
     
    Great image.  Wonderful timing. 🙂  Somedays we just get to experience those rare moments. 
     
    Have a wonderful day Steve.  It\’s raining here….again.  I feel a bit like Noah watching the sky. 
    Hugs!

  13. Lyn says:

    Cool music for a cool Bull……..Thanks

  14. Vieille Ourse says:

    Only Nature knows why the bull hides like that in the grass …
     
    Meanwhile I had a look at some of the other music recordings on your video and noticed Zorba the Greek … this was such a great film, and Antony Quinn such a extraordinary actor : he WAS Zorba …
    I must also say I like Greek music very much, it is so lively, so full of all those things you can find in Greece (if you go far away enough from the touristic paths !!!) … great moment of nostalgia ….
     
    (efgaristo poli) = thanks a lot !
    (pronunciation only … cannot write it with the Greek alphabet here !)

  15. catamaran says:

    Fantastic music and photograph :>) 

  16. Marilyn says:

    I have to agree about the Tijuana Brass music.  In fact, I have created a web site under Blogger honouring my late
    husband\’s high school band that played that music.  You can see it here:  http://rememberingmichaelcrosbiesmusic.blogspot.com/
     
    You will have to scroll down past the other music clips.  I love photography too.  I am just starting to look at your photos on here.
    I tend to post my photos, but make them private, as they include photos of my grandchildren. 
     
     

  17. Arctic says:

    Steve, not only your picture impressive, you music is also  wonder…

  18. Directory says:

    CoolZii:-

Leave a Reply

