Other Images From the Turnagain Trail Hike

OK you saw the bear meeting,
now I want to share the reasons I didn’t have the right lens on when Mr. Black Bear and I met up.
Wildflowers of course and forest scenes!
One of my other photo projects/passions/obsessions…take your pick.
 
Western Columbine
 
IMGP1853 ac
 

The yawning tree

IMGP1862 a

Nootka Lupine

IMGP1857 ac

Wild Geraniums, love em

 IMGP1890 ac

I can’t resist Wild Roses so this is one of several hundred yet to come this year LOL

 IMGP1894 ac

I took all these with a 18-55 lens, no macro.

 Beauty is out there, just gotta get out and enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Other Images From the Turnagain Trail Hike

  1. Sue says:

    WOW they are all so beautiful
    Take care
    Sue

  2. Nozee says:

    Life is what happens, when you are making other plans.From there your bear adventure speaks volumes.Getting out there, you may just meet the wondrous unexpected.No macro you say.. Hopefully a tripod..Or do you have amazingly steady hands.– the tree photo speaks to me –> Thanks for sharing the colours of beauty with us <- SNOOP

  3. Barb says:

    Great photo\’s Steve.. beautiful color
    Lately my outings and photo\’s have been limited to one armed
    as I am still wearing a cast, not to suggest my pics would compare
    to yours, however I do enjoy caturing nature and my dog given
    the chance…
    Be Well
    Barb

  4. Vieille Ourse says:

    Well, it is just so difficult to say which one I prefer … as I LIKE THEM ALLL !!
    Have a nice day and take care,
    Hugs,
    Katia

  5. Aimee says:

    the pics are great! 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  6. JoAnn says:

    Such vivid colors – absolutely beautiful!

  7. Beth says:

    The photos are all gorgeous!!  My favorite is the wild geranium.  The color is magnificent.

  8. -c says:

    That tree looks so alive – it made me yawn, too!
     
    I\’ve never seen a wild geranium before – they\’re beautiful! And columbines are one of my favorites. A very nice collection here.
     
    -cindy

  9. Lyn says:

    Wow, pretty flowers…………wow, pretty bear too. Good pics blurry or not. Thanks Steve.

  10. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Wild roses are the state flower of Washington state.  I have an acre of ground for my yard fenced, and wild Roses encircle the whole
    place, they bloom in June and the smell is heavenly.  Beauty and the beast?  Flowers and the Bear?  …….ELZA
     

  11. Jacque says:

    Steve,
    I just LOVE coming here!

  12. brook says:

    I love the colors of the flowers.  They are beautiful.  But I think my favorite picture is the "Yawning tree".  I used draw them as a child but I never saw one in real life.  HA!
     
    Take care.

  13. Rambling says:

    I do believe the tree is…um…well, how do I say this but you\’ve only to look…but…drooling.

  14. Kenneth says:

    Well, what can I say, I am stunned at what you have achieved. Ptarmigan Peak is my kind of place.
     
    Will be visiting My Daughter in Sweden in a couple of month, hope to take some nice shots while I am there.
    Nothing like the calibre of yours, but I know where to come now if I need any advice. As long as you don\’t charge. lol
    Kenny.
     

  15. Suki x says:

    Fabulous photography as always Steve, and all my fave flowers
     
    Suki x

  16. JaeElle says:

    Love the flowers,  Steve.   Beautiful colors.  Great pics of them all.  I like them all,  especially the Columbine and Lupine.   

Leave a Reply

