Multitasking

I’ve been busy getting ready for more photo shows, working with my gallery at midtown, trying to get out to take more photos and get a little excersize, watching the Tour De France on TV (how about that Cadel Evens?) and getting around spaces as best I can, and oh yes I was tagged so I am thinking about 8 things about me while I multitask.
 
But in the meantime a few images from tonight,
 
A play on light.
On a windy dusky evening I was playing with flash,
and caught these wispy fingers of blossomed plants swaying in the misty rain.

IMGP4063 a

I have yet to identify these,

and my flickr friends have not responded as of yet,

but I like this little scene. Any ideas as to the blossom type?

IMGP4072 a

The 10 oclock train, in ambient and artificial light

IMGP4074 a

Always something to photograph…Nite Nite

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Multitasking

  1. T says:

    Hey Steve!
    Busy you are for sure 😉 so btw thanks for stopping by. This violet blossom looks like we have here, but probably not exactly the same type. I remember that as a child I liked to suck the honey from those little florets.
    Nice photo of train.
    Hug,
    T

  2. Gabcsi says:

    Again nice pictures! Trifolium pratense (Red Clover) at us too blooms now a days (in Hungary)The train photo was liked very much…
     
    Have a great day 
    Gabcsi
     

  3. Evelyn says:

    Your photo\’s are awsome! Thanks for sharing and keep them coming.

  4. Beth says:

    I repeat again, I enjoy your photos so much.  Thank you!

  5. kevin says:

    Hi Steve,
       good luck with the photo shows.  Perhaps you could publish an article about the shows and the gallery as well,  sounds like those things might be of interest.   I should also point out that Cadel Evans is a fellow aussie and from what I can gather a decent bloke too (ie; unlikely to bring his sport into disrepute!)  Go Aussie.
     
    cheers KD

  6. JoAnn says:

    What more can I say about your photos!  Never seen the little wispy fingers before….love trains…..and the second photo looks like clover.  Have a great day and again, as always, thanks for sharing your photos.

  7. Cindy says:

    Ah, the Alaska RR…we had the best time riding that.  Down to Seward, up to Fairbanks and back to Anchorage.  Such beautiful scenery and someone else was doing the driving!  We even had a fantastic meal in the fancy dining car.  Thanks for the memory. 
     

  8. Patsy says:

    Just dropping by to say hi and as usual great shots especially the train. I love trains. The one flower I don\’t have a clue, but the other is clover, I;m sure you knew that.  I have a lot of it in my back yard and the rabbits love those little blooms. Good Luck on you show. Be sure to let us know how it goes. Have a great rest of the week. Pat

  9. Dianne says:

    Steve, I really like how you work with the elements and don\’t let a windy evening stop you from taking such interesting and great images which is the norm for you. 🙂 Dianne

  10. Barb says:

    Well I see you haven\’t slowed down any, when do you relax?
    O love the photos and wonder if that lovely lavender flower
    is a thistle.. no matter it is lovely all the same:)
    BE Well
    Barb

  11. Babblelot says:

    So much for multitasking…where\’s the 8 things about U? LOL!

  12. J W says:

    Multi-tasking leads to lost car keys and cranial confusion for me these days.  When you gotta do it, you gotta do it!!  Oh well, at least I can still pat my head and rub my stomach at the same time….what a talent…lol.  You go my man.  Slowing down can be addictive, and we don\’t need to ever be hooked on that.  Couch potato..NO.  When we go, we\’ll go with our boots on and out of breath.  BTW, regaining my health slowly.  This old boy is far from fried. 
     
    John

  13. Polly says:

    I love the clover. Have you ever found a four-leaf clover, I\’m told they\’re supposed to be lucky. I\’ve never found one myself, which probably explains my luck. The bees are supposed to love the flowers – that\’s a picture I\’d love to see, my camera\’s not quick enough.

  14. REDEEMER WORD says:

    The yellow train streaking across the night with its yellow lights a bold display of courage and dominance which no other RR seems to
    have in the states.  Very impressive.  I had a lot of RR people in my family for years and they are all with Jesus now…Thanks Steve..
    ELZA

  15. Vieille Ourse says:

    The pink flower is definitely a clover.As for the white "fingers" I would say this might be connected to the spinach family : see wikipedia : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chenopodiaceae 
     
    WOW … I love trains, great and small …
    Tagged you said ? I assume the word "photo" will appear in the answers …
     
    Good luck with all thoses tasks and till next time my one-man band Friend !
    Hugs
    Katia
     
     

  16. Elizabeth says:

    Beautiful work!  Is this what I need to do to get out of the daily grind!  ;O)

  17. Kenneth says:

    Cherno the Fearless enters the room.
                                                                 Hi Steve, thanx for your comment on my "tagged" blog. I guess I must be the first animal to be tagged, well , dog anyways.
    Now what do I find…you have been tagged   woof woof…I shall be returning to read what you have said about yourself.
    right me dad said this was Bear country, so, i shall withdraw to a safe distance. Cherno the "not" so fearless, gallops off down the road back to Yorkshire, with his tail between his legs. And quakes at the thought of bumping into one of those furryfaced bear things.
    woofy woof woof…Steve  Cherno !

  18. Sheila says:

    As always, I love your pictures. I looked up a picture in my Aududon wildflower guide and narrowed down the search for the name of your first flowers pictured. Without a better look at the leaves in my field guide or the few pictures I found on the internet, I think those are Spiked Lobelia which are in the Bluebell Family. The picture I found at this link (http://www.iowaprairieseed.com/profiles/ppD-L/lobe_spic.htm) looks similar to your picture.

  19. Nozee says:

    Dear Sir,Please allow me to leave you with two of my wishes..1> My heart has a special place for trains. PLEASE publish some more of these gentle giants.2> May your energy find no boundary to do all the things you dare to multi-task.SnOoP

  20. zita says:

    Very well♥3

  21. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Cool Steve.  Enjoyed each in their uniqueness.  Must be excited about your Gallery Show!  To be a fly on the wall…Can you video it??? 🙂 Wish you happiness & Success!  May Peace And Blessings Be With You, footprints @ Life\’s Like A Beach

  22. Cheryl says:

    Love the train and the bears are great.  We used to see them in northern Wisconsin and Canada.  Certainly not here but we do have trains.  I scrolled down and took a look at the pics and read.  Good pics for sure….

  23. Arctic says:

    To me, your space updating seems little bit slower down, but i am glad to hear that you are handling multiple tasks, i hope everythinggs goes well with your gallery and shows.
     
    i have a small brochure about arctic flowers,  appearently it doesn\’t locate in crctic, no doubt i could not find it in it. here you see so many friends are so resourceful, i am happy i get that name now.
     
    have a nice weekend!
     

  24. kïrstin says:

    ah always so pretty! i dont know what the wispy flowers are, but the purple flower below that looks like clover. we have clover all over the place here. some times its white. its a good draw for bees.
    s. lizard☼

  25. Anita says:

    I love the shot of the train against the mountain background!  It\’s always been my dream to travel by train across Canada, and your pic adds fuel to the fire.  Simply breathtaking.
     
    I agree with the previous post that the purple flower looks like clover.  Not sure how many flowers Alaska has in common with Missouri, but I certainly see a similar bloom around here.
     
    Love,
    Anita

  26. Jodi says:

    I don\’t know what the first flower is but the pink one is a clover for sure. Love the Alaska train capture!  🙂

  27. Ann says:

    Oh, I love the train! I want to ride on that train! Beautiful photos.

  28. Patricia says:

    I point and shoot…get lucky sometimes…don\’t know enough about it to do it on purpose…lol…should take a class…love the train…

Leave a Reply

