Week End Review

Some images from the last few days;
 
High stepping Yellow Legs at the marsh
 

IMGP5147 a High Stepping IMGP5154 a

Canadian Goose and Pintail Duck together in flight

IMGP5177 a Test Flight

Salmon smolt

IMGP5142 a

Storm front off the coast in Cook Inlet

IMGP5082 a

Rainbow of Hope (Hope Alaska is in that valley)

IMGP5068 a

And of course, Bonnie Cat waiting up for me

IMGP5137 a

Happy Monday All

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Week End Review

  1. Nozee says:

    The loyalty you can not buy, from a friend (Bonnie) who adores you for who you are.Today the 1st one speaks to me the loudest. I love reflections.May happiness trail your steps this week.

  2. Aliya says:

    hi
    i just wanat to tel u that im big fan of urs work and lov to see every day
    thankyou for makin my day
     
    aliya

  3. Arctic says:

    past weekend i was too busy to enter my photos for competition, but i will do it shortly. I appreciate your encourage and endless suport My friend!
     
    in past week, you were so productive,  all of them are  exelent shot, and i like those Yellow legs and Canadian geese phots vry much! vry timing capture..
     
    expect more from you:)

  4. elizabeth says:

    great pics steve.  i REALLY love that rainbow !
    hugs, bb. x

  5. Marilyn says:

      Rainbow of Hope, how appropiately named. It\’s just beautiful….
      As always you have captivated me and left me speechless with your photos Steve.
      What a wonderrful homecoming to find a faithful friend awaiting your return.
       God bless.~Hugs~Marilyn~

  6. Beth says:

    All good.  I love the pic of Bonnie.  She is so pretty.

  7. Rambling says:

    Bonnie reminds me of the little piquant face waiting for me when I get home too.  But that rainbow…holy cow..that thing is as wide as a river!!!  Beeyooteeful!  Your description of High Stepping Yellow Legs at the Marsh grabbed me and drew me in.  Hadda see those legs!  Superb! (legs and the rest!)  🙂

  8. I says:

     
       That yellow legged bird is really cool. Bonnie is as gorgeous as ever!
     
      Have a wonderful week.
     
      xo T~

  9. Babblelot says:

    Great pictures as always. Bonnie is so cute.She has the look of "There you are!"

  10. Flo says:

    Gorgeous rainbow!

  11. Vieille Ourse says:

    Very strange shade on that first picture … yellow like the legs ??!!
    Have a good week chasing more birds, plants and rainbows, my Alaska Friend !
     
    Hugs,
    Katia
     

  12. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Hebrews 11:1 NOW faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.  Every day is an opportunity to
    exercise your faith, but hope gets you out of bed.  God gives you these opportunities to show us, may the blessing continue.
    Bonnie looks almost human in that window?…ELZA

  13. JoAnn says:

    Well, yellow legs really does have a pair of yellow gams!  Bonnie Cat definitely has that "I\’m in charge" look about her!  Ah, there\’s a pot o gold waiting in Hope!  As always, beautiful photos.

  14. Sheila says:

    Thanks you for sharing even more great pictures. The rainbow is beautiful. I have two cats myself and its so nice when they meet me at the door when I get home.

  15. Sue says:

    Beautifl picYou have a good friend there in boonietake careSue

  16. Cindy says:

    Rainbow of Hope is a 5 star picture!  I just love it!  Little Bonnie is pretty special too.
     

  17. Sheila says:

         Wonderful pictures! I have to make it up your way one of these days.

  18. Rhonda says:

    I\’m glad I checked in so I didn\’t miss these.  The photos of the storm and the rainbow are just incredible!

  19. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Enjoy your photography Steve.  It is amazing that you caught "The Rainbow of Hope".  Most appreciate your sharing & that today is when I actually viewed.  Have a Wonderful Weekend.  May Peace And Blessings Be With You, footprints @ Life\’s Like A Beach

Leave a Reply

