Saturday

Momentary sunshine with intermittent torrential downpours, that should have been the forecast.
I was fortunate to get out and enjoy some views along the tide flats of Cook Inlet,
 
welcome to my world on a nice Saturday afternoon
 

IMGP5344 a Today so far

Caught a couple more wildflowers (and a tiny arachnid)

IMGP5359 ac

Made it back up the hill in time for a real soaker (like an inch in about 20 minutes!).

IMGP5369 a

Here’s an oldy from ’72, when I was a junior at Nampa High School in Idaho.

 http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodEmbed.swf
SeeqPod – Playable Search

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Saturday

  1. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Steve, glad to see you in the light rather than in the shadows.  You are a very nice looking man but you have more gray hair than
    I do. 
    My father was into cars, he was a mechanic, I learned a lot from him.  I think you are an explorer too, everything to you is an
    adventure, which makes things you do fun.
    ELZA

  2. Vieille Ourse says:

    Once upon a time …. a famous zoologist (Gerald Durrell, if I remember well) wrote a book about "All animals, great and small" … could this also apply to your pictures ??? LOL !
     
    Have a nice week-end and a good week roaming the "pampas" of the North …
    Hugs,
    Katia 
     

  3. Nozee says:

    The 1st photo is magnificent! Look at all that grass!!Are downpours like these common?

  4. Sue says:

    Great pic Steve, i can send you some sun, if you will send me the rain, lol we need it more then youtake careSue

  5. JoAnn says:

    Great photo of you along the tide flats.  Thanks for a wonderful song – haven\’t heard that one in a long time.

  6. Flo says:

    *sings* "Saturday, in the park. I think it was the 4th of July." I remember that one. 🙂
     
    Great pics. Nice to see you, too.

  7. Rambling says:

    It looks so lush there right now.  The grass and woodland, the flower…you.. 🙂

  8. Beth says:

    Very nice picture of you Steve.

  9. HEDGE says:

    Here they come!  All the women are gonna come for you now, now that you\’ve posted a picture of yourself!   Steve\’s the man!

  10. Sarah says:

    Great shot of you in the grass, Steve, what a happy looking man.  Such lush color in that field.  Makes a person want to roll around in it like a bear…….

  11. Sheila says:

    I love the picture of the flower and the spider. I always like looking for the little things like that as I walk through the woods or fields.

  12. Rhonda says:

    I remember that song for sure…great photos and thanks again for sharing your world with us!

  13. Sherry says:

    Great pictures Steve, especially the one of you. You sure look like you love what you\’re doing.

  14. Arctic says:

    the pic of you has wonderful color!
    your life is alway full of color and adventrue. that is what i dream..

  15. Babblelot says:

    I agree with sarah, you look like a very happy man in your enviroment.It\’s amazing to see so much land with no buildings or parking lots! Wonderful!I love seeing pictures of the winding roads through thick forests.

  16. David says:

    Steve, nice photos, however, you are making me miss thoughs wide open spaces with picture like that.
     

  17. catamaran says:

    Thanks for sharing Steve,happy week.

  18. Sheila says:

    Love your background it frames you nicely. Really nice self portrait, Steve! Do you have to worry about stuff in all that grass around your feeties? (snakes…etal)
    As far a something like that being in the forecast and it not, well I hope my local forecasters don\’t miss a rainstorm like that!  That has been my main consideration these days since I decided to commute on occasion to school on my bike.Hope you Sunday is pretty, it is overcast here and there is a tropical depression out there. TheY have upgraded the number of expected major Hurricanes this season to 18! sending hugs and pretty skies your way!

  19. T says:

    Hey Steve!
    Very nice. And I welcome you to my world in Monday noon. Of course my photos are not so amazing as yours but you can see my surroundings.
    Have a great week.
    Hug,
    T

Leave a Reply

