Forest Scene

Rather than try to stitch these together I wanted the viewer’s mind’s eye to do the work (of stitching),
as if they were prints laid out, which is how I originally composed the group.
Taken in Far North Bicentenial Park July 29 2008.

Forest Scene, look at this full size

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Forest Scene

  1. JoAnn says:

    I  stitched it and have a beautiful vertical scene.  Now, it\’s your turn to do some stitchin\’! 😉  Have a great day, Steve.

  2. Fizz says:

    My personal favorite is the second to last one… it\’s just green and beautiful!– Fizz —

  3. Sheila says:

    I figured something out. If you scroll down the page at a quick scroll, it seems to stitch itself together. I did that and then went back and looked at the details. I like the pictures of the stream. It\’s cool how in parts you only see the surface and the riffles, yet in the foreground, you can see the rocks and sand at the bottom. It makes me want to get in there and turn over stones so I can see the little creatures living there.

  4. Sarah says:

    This reminds me of our place here, down by the stream………aahhhhhhh

  5. Vieille Ourse says:

    Wouhouuuouuu … for sure there are a few wolves around there (as well) !!! Did you notice that one of the "singing" wolves (at the very beginning of the video) was perhaps a Bear ??? LOL !
     
    Have a nice day,
    Hugs
    Katia
     

  6. Sherry says:

    I put my imagination to work and was able to see a beautiful scene.

  7. Rambling says:

    I got out the Singer with great results.  🙂

  8. Beth says:

    The last two are my favorites.  I would love to have them in a puzzle to work.

  9. Nozee says:

    Steve, it is a great composition.One will have a hell of a task to stitch all these together though, with all the different exposures and them not all lining up vertically.Too much detail may be lost.My point?.. It is a good call of you to share these with us,for the magic of this quiet scene can still be captured by our imaginations.AND.. because we have to imagine the complete scene, it becomes even more real.This rat racing, city wonderer thanks you.

  10. PEP says:

    I can see myself wading through the water barefooted

  11. judy says:

    They remind of home where I was raised as a little girl. Wading in the water. Thanks for sharing….

  12. Monica says:

    Hi Steve, love the creek pics, and thanks for stopping by !!
    Any leaves falling your way yet ??

  13. Sue says:

    Wonderful Pictures every thing so green, love the water tootake careSue

  14. kïrstin says:

    i really like this sequence  🙂   makes me very homesick for the pacific rim.
    s. lizard☼

  15. Sheila says:

         How do you you do it? Just when I think there\’s no way you can get better pictures than the one you posted the day before, you spring yet another great picture or series of pictures on me. Great job and keep them coming!

  16. Babblelot says:

    Steve that is really awesome. I mean it.You just have a way of showing us what you seein a very wonderful way.

  17. Nae says:

    I see the fish and the fish see me!  God bless the fish and God bless me!!!  :o)  So … was the creek starting to smell?  I hate it when the river smells here; it goes through Totem Park … so you have to walk extra fast to avoid the stench!!!
     
    I missed Sarah\’s speech because I was doing homework with my son.  Sigh — some things just have to be done first.  So … I\’m trying to catch it on the net!
     
    Loved the pictures of the swans!  Thanks for sharing the beauty of what you see.
     
    God bless you and keep you,
     
    Nae  :o)

  18. Lyn says:

    I just want to be there. NOW. Thanks

  19. Ann says:

    I want to go there and see it for myself. Beautiful. I can hear the water gently running.

  20. Rhonda says:

    Makes me want to drop everything and click my heels together and "poof" I\’m there.  What a beautiful scene…so serine and peaceful.  Thanks again for another wonderful glimpse into bliss.

  21. Kenneth says:

    Magical, all what is missing are the twinkling fairies.
    Have a great weekend  Steve.
    Kenny

  22. Karolyn says:

    beautiful path inside the forest… on the water…

  23. Cindy says:

    That would be a very long picture with lots of beautiful scenery from top to bottom.
     
    Not sure if I can get another t-shirt like mine.  They change them all the time, but next time we stop there, I\’ll check.  And, FYI, there really is a place called Moose Junction.  It\’s one house and a bar, but it has a sign along the highway so you know you\’re at Moose Junction!

  24. Sheila says:

    Must be wonderful to have so much scenery it won\’t fit in the picture frame! HA!
     
    The winds they blow and the clouds they rain,
    guess who is experiencing a Hurricane?
     
    hugs from a windy east coast!

  25. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Rev 22:1,2 And he showed me a pure river of water of life, slear as crystal, proceeding out of the throne of God and the Lamb.
    vs 2 In the midst of the street of it, and on either side of the river, was there the tree of life, which bare twelve manner of fruits,
    and yielded her fruit every month; and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations……ELZA
    Thats what I see…

  26. J W says:

    Looks remarkably similar to some of the valley forests in east Tennessee.  Of course I would be in caught in the frame looking for crawdads for fishing bait.  Here snake, snake, snake…sneaky snake show your slinky self and then slither quietly away.  BTW, I\’m still waiting for some of that wonderful wild Alaskan salmon.  Yum, yum.  Yes, I know I\’ll have to come and get it, but don\’t count me out just yet. 
     
    John 

  27. KatSoup says:

    The water is so clear that I want to taste it.  I am sure it is cool and pure.
    ahhh

  28. KatSoup says:

    PS
    I did my sisters wedding alter pics like this to get everything in the pics.

  29. T says:

    Yea Steve, I like this idea!
    Looks GREAT!

Leave a Reply

