Rainy Day

Some days are just made for being mellow and staying in.
Today was one of those cat nap days, paying some bills, and taking a break for me.
Nobody I know of can relax quite like Bonnie cat,
here she is lounging in luxury on "her" antique chair.
The world is much better from this perspective after all.

IMGP6878 a

A tune from an old favorite Canadian singer, for a rainy day.

Stay well and be mellow sometimes

 http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Rainy Day

  1. Sue says:

    What a wonderful picture, Bonnie look right at home, what wonderful eyes looking back at youTake careSue

  2. kevin says:

    Hey Steve,
       that\’s one relaxed moggie,  I hope she doesn\’t do that \’claw the furniture before settling down\’ thing that so many cats seem to do.
     
    🙂  KD     

  3. Vieille Ourse says:

    This is purrrrrfect … ooh, how sweet she is …
    Have a nice relaxing day (expect for the payment of bills !) and enjoy the world from Bonnie\’s perspective …
    Hugs,
    Katia

  4. JoAnn says:

    Nothing better on a rainy day than relaxing with Bonnie nearby!  Thanks for a little Gordon Lightfoot.  Love his music.

  5. Rambling says:

    Ahhhhh…all is right with the world.  She has her home, some love, some breakfast and most of all, her people.  😉

  6. Beth says:

    I love the photo!

  7. catamaran says:

    Given by the green eyes of a cat…beautiful pictures…have a nice day!

  8. Fizz says:

    Love Gordon Lightfoot… one of my favorites.– Fizz –PS I wanna come back as your cat!

  9. Sheila says:

    When I see my "boys" all stretched out and relaxed I wish I were a cat. Could it get any better?

  10. Rhonda says:

    Bonnie cat has the right idea!!!!!
    Hugs,
    Rhonda

  11. Cindy says:

    Sometimes you just gotta have a day like that and if it\’s on a football Sunday, that\’s all the better. 
    I love that song.  Thanks for getting it stuck in my head!

  12. T says:

    When I watch my cat … I want to be him many times … such a great and carefree life … 🙂
    Bonnie is really such a pretty cat!
    Hug,
    T

  13. REDEEMER WORD says:

    Young at heart, young in mind, never grow old, I want.
    I like this song and I do like rain, much better than
    heat.ELZA

Leave a Reply

