Northern Exposures, First Week of October

 
A 2 frame Northern Lights panorama taken from Glenn Alps at about 1:30 am October 2 2008. This was a very quick show and I was about to dose off when it lit up. A few bands of light on the Chugach Mountain horizon and it was gone!
 
 Pan 16-17 a 875 Chugach Mountain Aurora Borealis

Last Night’s Sunset in Sequence

IMGP8124 c

IMGP8127 c

IMGP8129 c

IMGP8137

 The big View

IMGP8139

And the End

IMGP8141

Have a great weekend all

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Northern Exposures, First Week of October

  1. Patsy says:

    Beautiful exposures Steve, a beautiful ending to a day. Hope you have a good weekend. Take Care, Stay safe, Hugs, Pat

  2. catamaran says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!  Have a nice weekend.

  3. Sherry says:

    Awesome Steve…just awesome.
    Hugs
    Sherry

  4. Rhonda says:

    Fantastic as always Steve…I am looking forward to more Northern Lights photos!
    Hugs,
    Rhonda

  5. Rambling says:

    Do I need even say how much I loved those?  No.  🙂  If I lived there I would try to be awake 7/24/365 with the best camera I could afford (I am a Nikon fan so a D300 or so would do) glued to my hands and propped to my face… because there are so many wonderful things to try to capture with a picture.

  6. JoAnn says:

    I\’m glad you didn\’t completely doze off!  Wouldn\’t want to miss that light show!  The sunset is spectacular!  We\’re all very fortunate to have a friend living in Alaska who just happens to be a ace with his camera.  😉

  7. Beth says:

    Extremely beautiful photos!

  8. PEP says:

    Thank you so much Steve. I wish you a very happy, safe, and fun weekend. 

  9. Horst says:

    Great shots Steve, Love your Sunsets.

  10. Sheila says:

    I love the picture of the Northern Lights. One of these days I\’ll get the chance to be up in that area and see them myself.

  11. J W says:

    The last shot is amazing.  I have a space on the wall that needs that in a frame.
     
    John 

  12. Sue says:

    Wonderful  picturesLove the sunsettake careSue

  13. Babblelot says:

    Oh Steve I am so glad you didn\’t miss it. These picturesare absolutely wonderful!

  14. Here I Am says:

    Brillant Sunset…. Looking forward to more Northren Lights.. Never been able to see it for real..

  15. Karolyn says:

    Oh.. these Northen lights… now I have a new dream, to see this green sky….
    Thanks again, and enjoy your alaskian week-end,
    Karo

  16. David says:

    Cooooool! Those are great!

  17. Aliya says:

    hi steve
     
    these  Northen lights…ammazing and breath takin view of sunset
    so cool Thanks for such a wonderful pictures……..
    aliya

  18. louise says:

    These pictures are wonderful.  Thank you.

  19. Polly says:

    What a beautiful start to the weekend!

  20. Flo says:

    Gorgeous 🙂

  21. Cindy says:

    Hope you have a good one too!  See ya next week.

  22. Jacque says:

    Some day I will make it to Alaska!  You make me want to see these things in person.
     
    Have a great weekend!

  23. Dianne says:

    Steve I so enjoyed all these awesome images of Alaska. They are all breathtaking . Thankyou so much for taking us on your journey and showing us such Beauty. Take care up there in Alaska. 🙂 Dianne

Leave a Reply

