Old Friends

Just for fun…
We need to have fun in what we do,
and I like to have fun with photography too.
 
So the other day, when I came accross this particular place,
I thought of a tune, as I often do,
 
IMGP7234 Old Friends
 
After all this time, I have to be friends with this guy, don’t you know?
 
Now the song I thought of then, by some of my old favorites,
and yes there is a little sadness to it, don’t you think?
 

http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

In case you can’t get the music from the player, please try this.

http://www.seeqpod.com/search/?plid=00ed160ccc

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Old Friends

  1. Sue says:

    Love the pic and the songTake careSue

  2. Ellen says:

    A little, yes. Sadness, I mean. But that is what we share, too – with our old friends. Just don\’t forget to share your joy. And when your friend shares his joy with you, rejoyce with him! That is more of a challenge than mourning with a friend in sorrow…
    My last blog, from "The Madman" of Kahlil Gibran, says something about that.
    Wish you a great day with your old and new friends, Steve!
    Ellen

  3. Arctic says:

    Steve, did you try to shake your right hand with this guy\’s right hand ? hehehehe,
    you are humerous My friend.
    have more fun in coming holiday!

  4. Here I Am says:

    That is so cool.  I laugh everytime I look back at the photo…I hope he is your bestfriend as you have to spend so much time with him.. The music worked this time.. You always have such good choice of music.

  5. Vieille Ourse says:

    I have already seen those two chaps elsewhere … and they look so cool !!!
    That\’s how life should be : funny !!!
     
    Have a great day and tell your friend he also gets a big hug from me …
    Katia

  6. Sherry says:

    Ok, that\’s funny. Pretty clever there steve.
    Hugs
    Sherry

  7. JoAnn says:

    That\’s what I like about you, Steve!  Every one in a while you throw us a little something special! Have a great day!

  8. Rambling says:

    THAT is fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  BIG smile here.  And completely unexpected.

  9. I says:

     
     
      How did you do that!!!???  LOL!! At first I thought my eyes was playing tricks on me.
     
      xo T~

  10. Kimmy says:

    LOL! you know how to make someone smile Steve. What a fun shot. Yep.. I\’d be friends with that guy.

  11. elizabeth says:

    oh nooooo,  i always thought one of you was enough to cope with !
    cute bookends though, lol.
    hugs. xxx

  12. Jill says:

    fun!  i\’ll bet the conversation was rockin\’!

  13. Rhonda says:

    Oh no…two of you?  LOL…you are one of a kind Steve.  Hugs,Rhonda

  14. Horst says:

    Great job Steve, I know how you did it and it works beautifully. Nice idea.
     
    Horst

  15. T says:

    Hey Steve!
    I didn\’t know you have a twin … hihihihi. Great idea, you have sense of humour for sure!
    Nice blog, lovely song.
    Hug,
    T

  16. Polly says:

    Looks like you have a pretty cool friend – I agree, you just have to be friends. Wonderful he he … 🙂

  17. Karolyn says:

    Great!!!! does it mean you will be two for taking pictures? lol

  18. R U Serious says:

    Great song!!  I have always liked them.  Big Bands!!  I LOVED that!!  Juswt too bad I had to give up at 35 years old but what happens, happens.  WONDERFUL photo!!  And Yes, I get it!!  You did a Wonderful job!!
     
    It was 104F here yesterday but \’cooled off\’ to 99 today.  What month is it again??
     
    Take care and have a Super weekend.

  19. Cindy says:

    Are you trying to freak us out?  Cool picture Steve and Steve.

  20. Ann says:

    You are such a crack up! Bahh Haa!

  21. Shelly says:

    LOVE IT!!!
    How fun!!

  22. Sarah says:

    Wow Steve, you crack me up.  This is so so so so good.   So what did you think o\’ the guy?  Pretty nice?  Did he seem like maybe he was an angel with a great disguise?  Did you guys talk over your histories, see if there was anything in common?  Small world, and dressed JUST LIKE YOU, TOO!  Ain\’t that sum\’pin\’………You can come over to our place anytime, and bring your friend……

  23. Nessa says:

    Hey – I am sure I know at least one of those guys on that bench – name escapes me but seems like a likeable type of fellow 🙂

Leave a Reply

