Puff The Magic Dragon

From tonight
 
A mirage that makes the sky meld into the horizon,
and cancels the land in the gap from our vision.
 
 
Do you see Puff the dragon?
Will you ever leave and forget about Puff?
Not me
 
IMGP8641 a Puff The Magic Dragon
 
 

http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Puff The Magic Dragon

  1. Sue says:

    Hi SteveYour pictures are always so beautiful, thank you for showing us your part of the world, with your wonderful  picturesTake careSue

  2. morgan says:

    I\’ll neve forget! I found this version accidentally one evening while looking for a fun song to sing karaoke.  There were a few version of the same song, with no other reference as to style or artist.  I picked one and turned in my slip.  I almost fell down laughing when it came up… but I pulled it together and sang in my best Jamaicamahn accent.  It\’s now the only way I hear it in my head, so the Peter Paul and Mary track was a reminder.  http://www.deezer.com/track/25974

  3. Helge-the Bluescatlover in Norway. says:

    ….as always-perfect shoot ! I`ll may have to bay me a new camera,now i just take photos with my selfphone nokia n95i

  4. Vieille Ourse says:

    Is there only Puff living by the sea in the land called Alaska or is there also another one of his friends on the other side of the picture ???
     
    Have a nice week-end,
    Hugs
    Katia

  5. Rambling says:

    I mirage is the most magical of nature\’s offerings.  I have only had the privilege two times of seeing one.  Both were your photos.  That, to me, is almost as good as seeing it in person.  Lovely picture.

  6. Beth says:

    Beautiful.  I always loved the song too.

  7. Patsy says:

    Beautiful Picture, Memories, Memories, I use to sing that song to my children. Thanks for sharing, Have a great weekend. Hugs, Pat

  8. Sherry says:

    I see him! Exquisite and beautiful photo once again.

  9. Sarah says:

    Oooohh, the colors, the colors……….reminds me of a trip I once took……….

  10. Rhonda says:

    OMG, wonderful!  Yes, I see Puff as plain as day; you captured a great one here my friend.Hugs to you,Rhonda

  11. Karolyn says:

    Hi Steve, you are always on the right moment at the good place!!!!
    And you know perfectly capture all these natural events… and share with us.
    Thanks and have a great week-end

  12. Fizz says:

    Nice! And the toons aren\’t bad either!

  13. Babblelot says:

    Yes I see Puff behind another dragon. Makes me feel good knowing he\’s not alone.

  14. Jacque says:

    Beautiful!  Alaska\’s calling…

  15. catamaran says:

    Thanks for sharing! 

Leave a Reply

