A Cool Change

Waiting for the shot, self portrait,
 
Patience and persistence, and of course warm dress.
Tonight’s hunt for a photo op.
I love getting out, even though it takes me away…
Not too warm anymore here at lattitude 60
  IMGP8704 a waiting for a shot

A special affect;

Polarizer on the lens, no idea how this happened. Pretty cool I think though.

IMGP8700 ac Special Affect

This lone raven came in flying fast and vocal. I answered in my best raven caw caw caw!!
He landed high on the bluff then took off. Bye raven!

IMGP8708 a The Raven

Cool Change,

Sunsets are not always red or orange,
The cool blue is a welcome change, how could it be any other way?

IMGP8705 a Cool Change

Enjoy your cool changes please, all of you my friends!  

  http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to A Cool Change

  1. Jeffrey says:

    felt chill in my spine, blue sunset is mystirious, and a little sad. great pic though, as usually, keep warm, hope winter will be kind to you, take care

  2. Sue says:

    Love the blue skyTake careSue

  3. Vieille Ourse says:

    WOW … the picture of the train is fantastic ! I love that unexpected effect … can\’t explain either why  …
    Raven, crows and alike are very talkative birds … I also "reply" to them when they chatter (on the roof of the church) …
     
    Have a nice day,
    Hugs
    Katia

  4. Kimmy says:

    How is it you always find the right song for the your post? Beautiful Steve. I wanna just sit and wait for that shot with ya my friend. Pass the cocoa?

  5. Flo says:

    Cool! (as we used to say, once upon a time… and I can\’t resist a good pun)
     
    Nice to see you. Looks like an awesome place. Love the train with the light star effect. Neat.

  6. Sheila says:

    I love this song and it goes so well with your photos, the water, the solitude.
    Yes it is time for a change, always moving forward at a breakneck pace like your train. I love that effect!
    I have always had an affinity for crows and black birds, such sad yet strong characters…
     
    haven\’t been by in a while, but hope you are well and bracing yourself for whatever your Alaska winter may bring!
    hugs
     

  7. Fizz says:

    Love the self portrait… you\’re right on the weather. I\’ll bet it\’s freaking cold there already. Also, love the train photo… excellent shot. Like I always say, "I\’d rather be lucky than good!"

  8. J says:

    I bet those sneakers will be coming off soon! Cool shots! Love it.
    At work now. I\’ll catch Little River later!
    j
     

  9. Beth says:

    All photos are outstanding.  I love the train!!

  10. Kenneth says:

    Perhaps Ringo should forward the vidio to John Lennon, imagin that  lol
    Like the blue sunset, is it my old eye\’s or is the water rippling.
     

  11. Sherry says:

    Great shots. Looks cold up there,,,keep it there please ;).
    Hugs
    Sherry

  12. Marilyn says:

    Steve,
       Great shots! I love the polorization of the lens on the train shot. To cool.
       I think it\’s so cool that you chose this particular song from Little River Band. One of my all time favorites. Not to many people know of or remember them… Kudos to you my friend.
       May God richly bless you and your love ones this week.~Hugs~Marilyn~

  13. Rambling says:

    Love the Little River Band and you…you look wonderful albeit a little chilly perhaps.  I like the very pleasant change of the cool blues and glacially pale golds. 

  14. Rhonda says:

    Awesome as always.  I love the locomotive and the way your lens captured the lights…very impressive.  The blue sunsets are a peaceful scene and that lone raven…wonder what he was thinking out there.Hugs,Rhonda

  15. Patsy says:

    Looks blue cold at 60 degrees lattitude, nice hat, hugs, Pat

  16. Jodi says:

    Pour me a cup of cocoa too please Kimmy. I\’d like to wait for that specail shot with you all. But first let me go grab another coat! Looks mighty cold there on lattitude 60! That sounds like it could be a name of a good movie or book doesn\’t it? Awesome photos Steve. Like your self portrait too.

  17. Babblelot says:

    Cool blue is cool. Don\’t know where the sky begins *grin*Love the raven picture with his beak open. Pretty flash on the train.Now your portrait. Adore the hat, but you look as cold as the bluepicture! Throw another log on the fire Steve!

  18. Sarah says:

    You look a little like a hobo awaitin\’ your train……….a personna I have always admired for some odd reason…..

  19. Dianne says:

    It seems just the other day you changed into your summer look  and now in such a short time its back to cool blue. Great photos Steve.
     I was out last Sat. morning taking pics of the orange sunrise! It was a little warmer too but still cold enough for a light winter jacket.Sure enjoyed my hot coffee and breakfast by the fireplace  after my shoot. It is still fall colors hear and I think they were at their peek last weekend.
    They are talking snow flurries maybe for Central Ontario in the next few days. I am not liking it but I shall not complain.  A year ago today it was 26 degree celcious. Today it was around 10 cel.
    That train pic with the special effects whether intentional or not is pretty cool! Take care and stay warm. 🙂 Dianne

  20. catamaran says:

    No words….perfectly!

  21. Arctic says:

    it was cold feeling as blue corlor alway remind of, comparing to me, it was still not too bad, at least there was green grass accompanying you.
    all very nice compositioned photos, i love that special effect from locomotive most.
     

  22. Here I Am says:

    Your photos are really reflecting the change in temps.. Love the train really added impact to the train.
    Today here another amazing Indian Summer..  I thought my warm days were long gone. Had lunch on the deck facing due south.. Even though its getting 20 F at night..

Leave a Reply

