Gold Red Blue

Two Images from Tonight
 
Through The Looking Glass
 
IMGP9160 a 875
When you cannot see it directly, the reflection will reveal.
 
 
Red and Blue
IMGP9173 a 875
The sun’s red is extinguished by the cold blue of the November icy night of Cook Inlet.
 
Politics?, no thanks, not here, but remember this song?
One of my favorites to this day
 

Link to the music: http://www.seeqpod.com/search/?plid=aae19e0ca8

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Gold Red Blue

  1. Sue says:

    Great song, wonderful pic\’s, your part of the world look so beautifulTake careSue

  2. Cat says:

    oh yes – beauty hopefully always there despite our human screwups – and a great song(was about the riots on Sunset Strip back in the 60\’s)

  3. kevin says:

    Hi Steve,
     
     Nice shots,  I particularly like the golden tonings in the first image.  I hate to be pedantic,  maybe it\’s just me,  but the horizon in the second shot just seems to be slightly off level?   If so it\’s easily corrected in photoshop and I think would help the image.   I suggest this to you as constructive criticism,  please let me know what you think.
     
    cheers KD    

  4. Robinson says:

    Hi Steve
     
    A hearty goodmorning to you I have just visited , thanks for allowing me to do so, soory I  can\’t get to the music, I m not set up for this and do not know how. Your pictures are a great I love to be around nature! TATA

  5. Dianne says:

    Good Morning Steve. Love the images you have captured. So Beautiful and enjoyable to look at as I drink my morning coffee and we all no I need that , Ha! The sun just rose a little over and hour ago and here I am looking at the sunset. Can\’t get enough of the sun can we. 🙂
    Nice choice of music also. As usual this has been a nice visit to your space. Take care! Dianne 🙂

  6. Beth says:

    Lovely colors!

  7. Suki x says:

    Hi Steve
     
    Beautiful pictures as always, and very beautiful music!
     
    Suki x

  8. Rhonda says:

    Wonderful break from politics…so glad it is all over!  Just enjoy these photos so much.
    Have a great week my friend!
    Hugs,
    Rhonda

  9. Arctic says:

    Both are excellent !
    so impressive and beautiful when both cold cloror and warm color coexisting in one frame.
     
     

  10. jannaj says:

    Catching up on your photos. It\’s amazing this exists, I want to see for myself some day. Thank you for letting others share this with you.  Keep warm!   xx Jan

  11. Lyn says:

    Way beautiful pics. Feel like Ive been missing alot lately. What happens when too much going on. I very much remember the song and loved it. Dates me but what the hell, surprised I lived this long. Thanks

  12. Karolyn says:

    yes, it is strange to see the sun in the water and not in the sky!
    thanks for these pictures

  13. 小西 says:

    o(∩_∩)o…

  14. KatSoup says:

    great pics and song.
    by all means, lets NOT do politics here.
     
     

  15. KatSoup says:

    Hmm comment is gone.  Anyway, lovely pics.

  16. KatSoup says:

    ah ha there it is.

  17. Jacque says:

    Steve, It\’s breathtaking!

  18. PEP says:

    These are amazing.

  19. Cheryl says:

    Good shots and loved the music…. 
    Hope you and yours are doing well….

  20. T says:

    INCREDIBLE !
    I\’m feeling warmer now just looking at those two photos … we had really cold day.
    Hug,
    T

Leave a Reply

