Thank You Day

From my blog last year about this time;

"I am trying to be grateful for each passing day. This can be difficult at times, some days are tough to be grateful for. But the way I am trying to look at it, those days that are difficult are just a precursor to better days, and therefore I should be grateful for each. In other words, they are really parts of the whole, so I want to be grateful and give thanks for the tough ones as well as the ones that feel more rewarding. The ultimate extension of this I suppose would be to be thankful for each moment, maybe I’ll work on that next."

It is good I think to set goals and review them, and review one’s progress, needs, and lessons learned. Reviewing what I blogged last year, I still think the daily rule is a good one and realistic. I don’t know that the moment to moment goal is viable (lesson learned perhaps), maybe it is enough to be grateful each and every day, even when moments take you away from this goal, as they tend to do at times. Enough I think to turn as many bad moments into good ones as you can, and be able to average the good and bad into a day and call most of them good ones. I think I have made some progress this last year at doing this, and there is plenty of room for improvement, so that is something to look forward to.

There are so many things to be grateful for I am sure I could never count them all, and so I won’t even try.

Here is a very short list from me.

Someone to keep a loving eye out for me, my watchful Bonnie cat shown here of course.

IMGP8801 a Cat Eye

Interesting things to experience, even on a cloudy day,

like this ghost mountain projected into the sky last week, yes it really isn’t there.

IMGP9471 a Ghost Mountain

Fun and laughter, here’s a few thanksgiving funnies I was sent by my sister in Idaho.

 ATT276459

 ATT276460

ATT276458

And when the day is dark and dreary, a memory of a brighter time to get through the day or days.

Photo of Point Possession I took last Tuesday November 18.

IMGP9375 a Point Possession Sunset in portrait

And of course friends, to be thankful for, and music too, so here is a tune for all my friends.

Thank You!

http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

The link for you, in case the player doesn’t work:

 http://www.seeqpod.com/search/?plid=ecea87702c

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Thank You Day

  1. Duckie says:

    I so agree with your words!
     
    Eileen

  2. Here I Am says:

    Yes I agree on being thankful for the good and bad.  You will never truly appreciate the good unless there is a balance of some bad in your life somewhere. 
    I love the closeup shot of Bonnie and the ghost mountain, that amazing..
    Hope your Thanksgiving Weekend is full of Love, Laughter, lots of good food and good company..

  3. Sue says:

    Yes we should all be thankful for what we have,Geart blog wonderful pic love the one of BonnieTake careSue

  4. Karolyn says:

    Thanks to you Steve.
    I don\’t feel weel since a long time, and more since one year… recently in clinic again… looking on your blog, reading your texts and most important to see your wonderful pictures helps me a lot, I think to nothing, just dreaming…
     

  5. Vieille Ourse says:

    And thank you to you Steve, for all those sweet pictures of Bonnie, the strange images of Alaska with ghosts, the amazing landscapes you capture with you camera, and thank you for being YOU and my Friend …
     
    Hugs (from – again !!!- foggy Florenville)
    Katia

  6. kevin says:

    Nice pics as usual Steve.   As for our good and bad days.  Well I guess bad days are like blurry photos,  we learn from them but we don\’t hold on to them!   cheers KD

  7. J says:

    Hi Steve,
    We do have much to be thankful for and to reflect on those things occasionally makes the more difficult times easier to bear.
    Great shots and funnies!
    j

  8. Bonnie-Land says:

    Again my friend, you take my breathaway with your thoughts and camera.  Thank you for sharing all with your cyber friends,
    Take care, Lots of Hugs and Blessings, Bonnie

  9. Beth says:

    Lovely Steve, thank you!

  10. Sheila says:

    I really like the mountain picture. It looks like the real mountain is casting its shadow on the clouds. Very cool!

  11. Terry says:

    Thank you for such beautiful pictures and thoughts. 
    Terry

  12. Rhonda says:

    Wonderful post my friend; so many blessings and I love the posts where people are expressiong how grateful they are for these blessings.  The picture of the ghost mountain in the sky is amazing…God\’s artwork!
    Hugs to you!

  13. Fizz says:

    Fizz smacks her head… duh. I didn\’t set goals. There\’s my mistake. Thanks for getting me on the right track!

  14. Babblelot says:

    Theme song from The Golden Girls. Love it. I am thankful for you my friend. Inspiring me to git out there with my camera. Showing me a world in pictures that I didn\’t know existed. From the miniature flowers on the mountain to the whales in the water. The moose near your window to the common sense and skill it takes to live in Alaska. Yes you give us such beauty we probably will never get to experience except through your eyes and camera. That ghost mountain jist may be thee other demention eh? Maybe it IS there! Ya caught it on film! Now have you seen any UFO\’s?? Have a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend my friend.

  15. jude says:

    gratitude and thanks…well kiddoo i survived breast-cancer twice and im still standing.lollll…gratitude it took me gettin bitten on the ass to get it….i did a year so far and each day i am amazed….cheers friend..like having you around…..jude…you inspire me to take the pics that i do…some are really good some suck but its all from the heart….jude

  16. Evelyn says:

    My dear friend we all have our moments don\’t we?  But in the end if we are honest we are thankful for what we have and the little things are most important.  I love reading your blogs and seeing your wonderful photographs you are indeed talented with your words and your pictures keep them coming I so enjoy them.
    Evie

  17. Flo says:

    LOL at the funnies. Interesting photos, as aways. And good thoughts. Bonnie is so sweet. She must be good company too. Have a great weekend. 🙂

  18. R U Serious says:

    Great song!!  Hope you had a Great Thanksgiving my friend.  Still working on leftovers here!!!
     
    Take care Steve!!

  19. - says:

    Hi Steve.  It\’s been quite awhile since I stopped by to say WOW!!  Love your photos – beautiful as always. I think grateful\’s easy when you have fun and laughter as companions. Hope you\’re looking forward to a joyous December, too.Hugs,e

  20. Ryan says:

    bravo, dear friend… Thank you for being a friend… and BOnnie looks like good companionship!  THanks for the song… love that one.
     
    I love the glimpses you give into your world, the moments you share…
    I have thought long and hard on the same subjects of being grateful… and from seeing each seemingly bad moment as an opportunity for growth and learning..thanks for putting it all out here in words. 
     
    AND thanks for the good laughs!  some of them were creepers… took me a moment to see what was going on and then I really really laughed!
    you take care, Steve…
     
    *hugs!!!*
    Darlisa
     
     

  21. Ryan says:

    hahaha!  I just realized that my my nephew is signed in on this computer so I look like Ryan! 
    not…
    Darlisa

  22. Jacque says:

    Steve,
    This is an awesome blog.  Thank you for sharing it again.  It is filled with wisdom.
    I also try to be grateful even in the midst of challenges.
    Bonnie is a beautiful cat (such gorgeous insightful eyes) and I always feel blessed that you share Alaska\’s incredible beauty with us.  Thank you for stopping by with your kind words.
    Wishing you a wonderful week…

  23. Arctic says:

    frist time see your comic images along with photos Steve.
    it make this blog more of fun.

  24. Jeffrey says:

    the last one is just spectacular! is ghost montain really just a form of mirage? interesting blog, agree with wolf

Leave a Reply

