Hazy Shades

Not too much color up here nowdays.
Many days and nights of cloud cover from the Pacific fronts.
 
Still some opportunity for a photo scenes do arise, if I am up for seeing it,
this scene is along the inlet,
I liked the blurry drift ice and the sharp mountain side in this time exposure.
Taken at 4:38pm. Yes days are short here.
 

IMGP9527 Southbound Afternoon Commute

I wait for the weather to change, for a sunset or something of color.

This night was a cold one, around zero, as I try to transition into the really cold

 (which to me is minus 20 and lower).

Just like every year, it takes some adaptation, and not always easy I find.

IMGP9615 Waiting...

Change is opportunity they say, and an adventure, I have learned, 

my hat’s off (but not for too long in this temperature!)

to MSN for their recent upgrade and to all of my friends and visitors,

who choose to adapt to this season of change!

Hang in there, never stop learning and adapting to this life and all that goes with!

I like this tune a whole bunch, always have. Hope you do too.

http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

The link; http://www.seeqpod.com/search/?plid=2676273dbc

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Hazy Shades

  1. JoAnn says:

    Great song and photos! Much too cold for me! I\’m trying to adapt and hanging in there, Steve.

  2. Sue says:

    Oh PLease you dont see colour, come stand here where it 120f and look ,Steve i see the most beautifull blue\’s, that i know i would never see down here in AussieTake careSue

  3. Here I Am says:

    The photo has a dream effect to it. Wow 2 photos I saw tonight that had that effect on me. Love the lights thru that one. Yes we must all learn to adapt to change as the world will be changing also.If you can\’t adjust to the changing here how difficult will huge life changes be..Have a great weekend

  4. S. P. says:

    When there is light, there is photographic opportunity. Merry Christmas.SP LimPenangHot and Rainy here

  5. Babblelot says:

    The time exposure picture is just beautiful. I like the white streak which is probably headlights. One terrific shot! The next picture of red white and blue, very patriotic! Red nose white snow and blue all over lol. You are surely a native there.

  6. Cat says:

    blue is a good color – peaceful – something I seem to be lackiing in my life lately

  7. Dianne says:

    Hi Steve looks pretty cold up there but you look dressed for the occasion. Great time exposer shot. The streak of lights really adds depth to this beautiful photo. Take care and stay warm and have a good weekend. Blessings, Dianne 🙂

  8. Karolyn says:

    0°F…. it is the coldest temperature I experienced when I was child and leaving in the mountain. Ususally in February we had this low temparature for 3 days, with a strong north wind. Now my best range is 70° night and 90° day… Clouds are over here too… with rain at my place, but snow not so far away… will see tonight, I\’m going to new friends\’home at mountain, and each time in winter I have to go up… the snow is coming with me!Have a great week-end

  9. Kenneth says:

    very true Steve, adapt or become extinct. I like the upgrade, many people are concerned about their privacy I have found. However, the settings make it possible to control who can see what. Hey…that old beard of yours is becoming more grey every time i see it. lol. If I grow mine again I am sure it would be completely snow white.We had snow here in England on Thursday, by Friday it had gone.

  10. J says:

    Brrrrr hardy soul! Take care Steve. Loved the time lapse.j

  11. Rambling says:

    Hand me another hand warmer for my gloves, will ya? And I seem to have frost in my nostrils..sorry I sound like I\’m playing a trumpet when I speak. Oooo, cold!

  12. kïrstin says:

    the more i see of alaska the more i think id like to live there. i would do well in such a place. its only a little north of where i grew up :)and you have plenty of color in this shot. blue is a color – the color of cold, and winter nights.s. lizard☼

  13. Flo says:

    Love the photos. Is that car lights on a highway close to the water level? Interesting effect. Nice to see you too.Change. Hmm. Well, I\’m trying to adapt.

  14. Sherry says:

    Hi Steve, Once again the photos are amazing. The shades of blue is what I find interesting.I\’m hanging in here and getting use to the changes. Have a great weekendSherry

  15. Sheila says:

    You say there\’s not much color up there at this time of year, but your photographs are still awesome. Some of us may never get a chance to visit your part of the world so thanks for sharing it with us.As I said somewhere else, I\’m trying to stay positive about the changes. I liked the old format, but if I was just now joining Spaces I wouldn\’t know any other way. For me, I\’m going to stick around and figure this thing out. I always enjoy a good challenge. LOL!

  16. PEP says:

    I\’m hanging in there. I\’m always adapting to change, you have to be able to do that in the military because things are constantly changing.

  17. Kimmy says:

    Steve you don\’t need a sunset or hint of color to get a great shot. This is an amazing photo. Just perfect! And it\’s what keeps all us southerners amazed at your Alaska.

  18. Vaughn says:

    Thanks, Steve, for the good advice and the beautiful shot. Seems there\’s always color in your oulook.

  19. GERI says:

    Not much color this time of year but you still managed to capture some amazing shots!! Steve Looks cold though..Brrr :o) I\’m actually liking the new changes now. Have a great weekend!Geri..

  20. T says:

    Hey Steve!Our winter is really strange … from freezing to snowing, too high temperatures, raining and sun again. Don\’t know what to wear no more. 😉 So I\’m getting used to all those changes even here on spaces. Live is to learn each day.Have a good sunday!Hug,T

  21. KatSoup says:

    I am such a southern gal. It looks so damn cold in your pics. We got a slight dusting of snow last week and went out driving in it . (southern fun) My son lives in Florida and has not seen snow in several years. Than again that is why I enjoy you space so much, our habitats are so different from eachother. Cold-Brrrr You can have it. I\’ll take a palm tree and fruity drink any day.

  22. gerberdaisy says:

    "Southbound Afternoon Commute" great shot!

  23. Jim says:

    Time lapse. I love those shots. Yours is excellent. Your right, the floating ice really makes the shot.

  24. Ann says:

    Love the "blue" you. Zero???? Yikes!

Leave a Reply

