Red Rubber Ball

Sunsets here are, well, magnificent, when the time is right.
Winter is prime time for these meteorlogical wonders and I go out often, no secret there.
Lately it has been cold, anywhere from 0 to -20 here (F), prime time, and I have been getting out and enjoying it.
One of my shots tonight was of Cook Inlet and some reflection on the open water amoungst all the ice.
 
Can you imaging the Beluga Whales are out there somewhere?
Amazing to me but they are.
 
IMGP0764 a Red Rubber Ball

Here is the song by the original artists (I know it doesn’t quite fit but hey get over it K?):

http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

And the link: http://www.seeqpod.com/search/?plid=0ca58c0075

Here is the version that made it so big in pop rock many moons ago.

 http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

And the link: http://www.seeqpod.com/search/?plid=6c8d292d58

 

If you’re in the north, Stay Warm!

If you’re in the south, expect a visitor from the North LOL

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Red Rubber Ball

  1. Rhonda says:

    Breathtaking and yes I can imagine the whales out there somewhere. Makes me wonder if they can see the golden reflection on the water\’s surface from their home below. Great shot Steve!

  2. Sue says:

    Wow what a picture it beautiful SteveTake careSue

  3. Sandra says:

    Beautifull picture…..How nice it would be to have a whale on a picture like this….dream dream

  4. Kimmy says:

    You can almost feel the heat from the sun in that photo Steve. lol Beautiful image to carry along in my head today. Come on down my friend. 🙂

  5. Rambling says:

    Until one of my sons went there I had no idea whales were there. Just something that had bypassed my reading. I think it\’s wonderful to see the whales..I wish I could.

  6. JoAnn says:

    Great shot, Steve! So, it was you who put a curse on the South! Saturday our high was 85 – yesterday we didn\’t get out of the 30s and it rained all day. Today will be a duplicate of yesterday.

  7. Sherry says:

    It looks like you could reach out and touch it. Great shot Steve.

Leave a Reply

