Season’s Layers

A rare view of leaves this time of year, from January 17, 2009,
on an ice formation I found along the way, lit by the sun low in the distance
 

IMGP1072 a Leaves and Ice Layers

A polular tune from long ago, remember the Zombies?

 http://www.seeqpod.com/cache/seeqpodSlimlineEmbed.swf

Link to the music; http://www.seeqpod.com/search/?plid=ab409723c5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Season’s Layers

  1. Nozee says:

    This is quite the catch for your camera.

  2. Karolyn says:

    These last weeks during the low temperature, the leaves were in the ice on the pound too, it was interesting to look on, like if the leaves are floating in the ice. This morning the snow is again here…Have a great week-end

  3. Pat says:

    Neat photo.I remember the song – but not the group – not a great choice of name really…

  4. Rambling says:

    It reminds me of a fossil I have. Except here is color whereas my fossil of course has none.

  5. Rhonda says:

    Truly a treat to see this; and I remember this song…love it and perfect for your photo!Hugs

  6. Beth says:

    I don\’t remember the song but I like it. The photo is very nice.

  7. Kimmy says:

    haha cool! I remembered the song after I hit play but never knew who The Zombies were. And a very cool find you have here Steve! (kinda odd but hubby and son are playing a zombie game on xbox while I\’m typing this lol I bet they can\’t sing this well though 😉

  8. kïrstin says:

    you have a good eye steve :)kïrstin♫

  9. catamaran says:

    Indeed,this is a song from the old jukebox…very appropriate

  10. Sherry says:

    Now that\’s a neat photo. Very intersting I think.Love that song too btw.Have a good one,HugsSherry

  11. Cindy says:

    Boy, that song is an oldie goldie memory maker. Early 70\’s?Are those leaves on top of the ice or frozen into it? They do look well preserved.

  12. JoAnn says:

    Neat photo, Steve!

  13. Kuskulana says:

    Cindy;The song was from 1968 actually. I remember hearing it in Junior High.The leaves apparently fell on the ice formation this fall, and then they were further preserved by the snow on top, which recently was blown away by the Chinook (warm) winds. What was left was a sort of natural light box!

  14. Dianne says:

    What a nature piece of art and you captured it in a moment of time to preserve it even after the thaw of spring will soon melt it away. I love this photo, Steve. Thanks for sharing this natural master piece. :)I remember this song from my youth as well. I love how you try to match up your photos with music. Thanks for the great photo and the memories of my youth that came back as I listened to this song. Take care! Dianne :_)

  15. Cindy says:

    Ok, I remember the song from high school dances. I wasn\’t sure if it was HS or after. No matter, it was along time ago! Thanks for explaining the picture. Can you send some of those Chinook winds over this way?

  16. Lori BJ says:

    nice photo and music. am learning to do the music and photo albums for my daughter.

  17. Here I Am says:

    Natures artwork very beautiful…

Leave a Reply

