No Doubt Redoubt

You may have read about Mount Redoubt at unrest (Code Orange, eruption imminent).
Here she is in view after a long period of obscured views due to storms.
Quiet so far…
Nothing quite like a setting sun next to an active stratovolcano.

IMGP2251 a No Doubt Redoubt

A friend on my Flickr site said all we need is a little plume…

So I dug in my archives and found this one from February 25, 2007IMGP1832 a

And here is a 3 frame panaorama of tonight’s sunset scene.

Pan 45-47 875

Life is good, enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to No Doubt Redoubt

  1. Pat says:

    Wow! That is an ominous photo. I hope you will be far away when it explodes.

  2. Cat says:

    I have been remiss in reading the news aamong other things – I second Patrick\’s comment – hope yr nowhere near if it does indeed erupt!very sinister photo -eeekkk!

  3. JaeElle says:

    Wow! What a photo here! I\’m wondering the same as everyone else. How far away are you, if it should erupt?

  4. tressie says:

    incredible photo as always Steve – nature is so unbelievably powerful and awe inspiring…. and frightening at times… šŸ™‚

  5. Sue says:

    Wow, if she goes off i hope you can run wellwonderful picTake careSue

  6. Kuskulana says:

    I was hoping to get that past you Patrick LOL

  7. kevin says:

    Nice work Steve. Eruption imminent! I hope you get the opportunity to see it if/when it goes off. Could produce some speccie pictures, from a safe distance of course!

  8. Rambling says:

    Life IS good,Steve. I enjoy it every day. As I mentioned several days ago..every day is a good day. I wondered how close that volcano is to you wherever it is you live.

  9. Sherry says:

    Oh wow, you can say that again. Great photos Steve.

  10. Jim says:

    Love the panorama. The color is very rich.

  11. Maro says:

    Portentiously ominous photo, Steve. We are ignorantly remiss if at any time we underestimate the power of nature and the destructrution and devastation that can be produced by it. Hope you do not live near Anchorage my friend. If you do I hope you will be safe and out of harms way when and if Mt. Redoubt does decide to errupt. You are so right about life being good. When we take take the time to stop and observe what is around us it makes life that much sweeter. You are in my prayers and I pray you have a wonderful weekend. ~Hugs~Maro~

  12. PEP says:

    Thanks. Coming here helps me to enjoy.

  13. Rhonda says:

    Beautiful and ominous combined into very unique photos…awesome Steve. The sunset is spectacular!Hugs

  14. Cindy says:

    Beautiful sunset, plume and unrestful mountain….as usual, Steve. These are wonderful pictures.

  15. sally says:

    steve your pictures are very nice hope you are safe if you are near sally

  16. Patsy says:

    Sorry I have not been around in a while, but as always I enjoy your photos. Really they are art. Have a good weekend.

  17. Suki x says:

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh beautiful! Winter here too but spring is on the way thanks for all your beautiful picturesSuki x

Leave a Reply

