If You Could Know

Another sundog (an ice crystal phenomema that yields an atmosphereic optic), this one from yesterday.
I once said I may write a poem about it someday, how the sundogs on each side are attracted to the same light but also separated by it, perhaps as lovers, remember?
Well as it happened my work was done for me in a beautiful and moving poem,
one that also came to me just yesterday.

IMGP3041 a If You Could Know

If you could know what’s in my heart
I am sure that you would see
How very much I love you and how much you mean to me
If you could know what’s in my thoughts
I’m sure they’d show you too
That life means so much more to me, because of loving you

This poem was written in eulogy from a loving wife of a classmate of mine from High School and College.

He died March 21 of this year, I just received the obituary yesterday, from my Mom in Idaho..

A very fitting testimony I think, of enrichment realized from knowing others, loved ones and friends alike.

I had thought of another way to present each of these,

but sometimes there is a connection that just comes along you know.

What I love about this poem is the positive affirmation of a loving experience once had that continues,

and I suppose that is the connection I have with photo images in a way.

So they seem to fit somehow…

To Tony and Clarise

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to If You Could Know

  1. catamaran says:

    Memories we share together,moments no one else can know.I will keep them close to me ,never let them go.Hugs from Holland.

  2. Polly says:

    A beautiful photo and a beautiful poem. So sad things change, though love lives forever

  3. Rhapsody says:

    Man Steve this is beautiful, the photo and the poem. May your friend rest in peace and sing with the angels.Happy Easter

  4. Greg says:

    Very fitting Steve and a perfect tribute.Greg

  5. Ellen says:

    Beautiful, Steve! You\’re really good at this. Finding the connections…Ellen

  6. Sue says:

    Beautiful Poem and beautiful picTake careSue

  7. Fizz says:

    To Tony and Clarise…

  8. Sherry says:

    The picture is beautiful and the poem is beautiful and the connection is definitly there. My thoughts go out to Clair and may Tony rest in peace.Happy Easter Steve!HugsSherry

  9. PEP says:

    Love is beautiful in every form.

  10. Kimmy says:

    Steve the words are just beautiful. Filled with love and admiration. Here\’s to Tony & Clarise.

  11. David says:

    Hi Steve! Hope all is well in Alaska! 🙂 Thanks for dropping by the other day!

  12. KatSoup says:

    Thanks for playing CSW. The view is great. Your cat food looks like my cats treats whisker lickin\’s. I remember the sundog pics.

  13. Pat says:

    Beautiful.

  14. Cat says:

    "Love is something that you can\’t leave behind you when you die. It\’s thatpowerful."–John (Fire) Lame Deer, ROSEBUD LAKOTA

  15. Rhonda says:

    The love always remains…it is death\’s gift I believe. A beautiful tribute Steve.

  16. Here I Am says:

    Stunning photo truly does fit with the words

Leave a Reply

