Magic (Do You Believe In?)

It has been a beastly winter after the coolest, cloudiest summer ever.
Well I came across this ice seepage and as I took the picture I thought…
Even in the last gasp of life and going into the throws of death the beast sneers back.
I want to mock it but I know one day it will return and win the day,
 so I fear to do so.
IMGP3043 Beastly End
 

So I moved on and let it go, looking for other visual prospects.

By and by I came across something different, very different,

in fact magical I thought,

as I tried to capture it with multiple shots in the rare evening light.

IMGP3045 a Magic

When winter loosens it’s grip the first sign at latitude 61 is

the water cascading over cliffs and returning to the sea, a short trip in these parts.

An old favorite song from way back when things seemed simpler from my perspective,

but history tells us the late sixties were a turbulent time, retrospect is like rare light.

I guess I was sheltered in the spring of my youth.

Nice to be where you can see the magic from another perspective I think now.

Do You Believe In Magic

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Magic (Do You Believe In?)

  1. Lewis says:

    Steve this shot is spectacular

  2. Rambling says:

    That shot is, as Lewis Cooper said below, spectacular. Absolutely loved it.

  3. J says:

    There is some magic in this shot! Great find.j

  4. kevin says:

    Nice shot Steve, it\’s all about light! Thanks for the music link too, I started listening to songs I haven\’t heard in ages, had to stop otherwise I\’d be stuck there all day.

  5. Cat says:

    I believe in magic…

  6. Pat says:

    The White Witch is dead!

  7. Ellen says:

    Glad to see that winter is finally over in Alaska, too, Steve! I put on my bikini yesterday – things are changing really, really fast. So yes, I definitely believe in magic 😉

  8. Ellen says:

    GORGEOUS! …and, I believe Shawn Cassidy will be sining in my head the rest of the day now 😀 …aaaaah! The 70\’s heartthrob cheese music. Those were the days.**HAPPY EASTER, My Friend**

  9. Dianne says:

    Glad winter is finally over for you , Steve. Amazing capture. Very beautiful indeed.Have a wonderful spring. Dianne 🙂

  10. The G Man says:

    I prefer to call it the beauty and wonders of nature…those are some spectacular shots. 🙂

  11. KatSoup says:

    The second one is…..I can almost feel the cool misty air. Can\’t wait for spring pictures!

  12. catamaran says:

    The second photo is wonderful,really magical.

  13. Sanjana says:

    There is something so ethereal about this picture……………………..beautiful…………….and yes i do believe in magic…………………….if you are the recipient of it then well you feel real special………………receiver or not………………..it has that special quality that makes you forget your otherwise mundane life……………………….

  14. Cheryl says:

    That second pic is a knockout. Yes, I believe in magic. Around here you really have to look hard for it. Well, unless you are staring out over the ocean. That is always magic.

  15. Karolyn says:

    The nature is magic. I was in Patagonia 2 weeks ago, and saw incredible things. But I\’m not a good photographer… magic is stying in me… I cannot share as you are doing.

  16. Rhonda says:

    All I can say is WOW…that photo is pure magic…love it Steve!Hugs

  17. Here I Am says:

    Looks like a snow man passed out on the ground. Love the water melting fast and hard.

Leave a Reply

