Little Waterfall

The photo is a 3 frame panorama, it is actually Little Waterfall No. 2
(Little Waterfall No. 1 was Mommy Tears from my last blog).
Some of you may be put off or challenged by having to scroll down to see the photo bit by bit,
but I have no way to present such a photo otherwise, short of showing it as a print on a wall.
and after all this is pretty much how I perused the image in real time.
Hope you enjoy!
Pan 7-8-9 a 875 Little Waterfall
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Little Waterfall

  1. Here I Am says:

    So that how you get a full waterfall. How wonderful to see waterfalls. That is something we don\’t have many of in our area. Lots of water just no big falls.

  2. kevin says:

    Nice shot Steve. For those wishing to see the image all at once without scrolling, you can go to the bottom right corner of your screen and click on the "zoom control" on internet explorer, select 50% to see the page downsized and the image in its entirety. If you\’re using Mozilla Firefox, you can right click on the image then select "view image" from the drop-down menu. If you need more screen real estate, use the F11 key on your computer keyboard to temporarily hide the browser toolbars, press F11 again to return your toolbars. Once you\’ve done all that I suggest you come back and look again at 100% so you can check out the fine detail in the image. Hope that helps. KD

  3. Vieille Ourse says:

    Excellent ! And thanks to Kevin for the tips ! It works fine … :O)Hugs,Katia

  4. Rambling says:

    Heck no! I LOVE it when you do that! I can only remember one other. Bravo!

  5. Fizz says:

    Beautiful!! Way to go, again!

  6. Cindy says:

    One word…awesome!

  7. JoAnn says:

    Steve, you should\’ve put music to this – "Anticipation" would be great. It was well worth it to view such a beautiful scene!

  8. PEP says:

    I love waterfalls and you did a good job presenting this one.

  9. Polly says:

    This is wonderful, inspiring – I\’ve been looking for waterfalls – I love the way the white water seems to almost evaporate, then appear as a hazy mist when it reaches the ground – wow!

  10. Kuskulana says:

    Thanks for the tip Kevin, I didn\’t know explorer had a zoom.I see my photos so mauch in my editor and on my flickr page I just automatically decide what is best,but it is good other viewers can see the whole frame so they see why they need the zoomed in version!

  11. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Your gift to give and what you have captured in your photography is truely appreciated, it is the next best thing to being there. Thank you so much for sharing. Personally, I love to scroll up & down when it comes to your scenes. This is very earthly, peaceful & awwwesome. May Peace & Blessings be with you Steve…your friend @ Life\’s Like A Beach, footprints

  12. john says:

    Waterfalls, is when I loved my 2&1/4 formatt, 1/2 second to second exposure at f64, makes a nice veil effect. Love your shots and your editing is excellent. Thanks

  13. Rhonda says:

    Love it Steve; it almost seems to turn into a mist…very beautiful!Hugs

  14. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    absolutely beautiful… I don\’t care how you have to do it to show it to us…. that is fabulous… makes a person feel like they are right there…. now, the sound of water trickling… oh yes, I hear it now… thanks for sharing. hugs, lottemae

  15. Arctic says:

    a gigantic work Steve.

Leave a Reply

