Team Steve

Ever feel like you need more of you?
Well I do sometimes, like now, this photo was a fun thing after my first trail ride yesterday

Follow the Leader

Yeah I wish there were 4 of me! I can’t seem to get around like I used too, but…

A little birdie told me just today, Hey! you think yer busy?

Just look at me!

IMGP4072 ac A Little Bird Told Me

Sigh, nature can always give me a lesson in energy levels!

Today I got my entries into Rarefied Light, I am happy with them and will be happy with the outcome.

It is an adventure (meaning something to loose, [look it up]) when you enter into something new.

I like that feeling, breaking new ground, that’s where I learn, and I love to learn.

Got my next 5K foot race this weekend too though so I am thinking about that,

and experience too is something, repetitive leads to competence, that is good too.

My first 5k I think I spent so much energy being nervous before hand I sapped my energy level, the second one was better, this next one will be easier yet that way.

The same deal with the Rarefied light show between last year and this year.

Thirty years as a highway engineer gives me a comfort level for certain, and there are still adventures along the way!

This week I am training in a more focused way, and focus is a key, and I have a coach too!

You there coach? Yes you are 🙂

Photography oh yes, well…like every competency…

Learn the basics so well they become automatic to you, basics and more basics,

then go out and be free to use the tools you hold, and have learned, to be free of simply capturing objects,

capture the feeling, the moment, the spirit, go beyond seeing, that’s what I strive for, that is my quest.

One from tonight, Swimming in a Swirl of Colour

 IMGP4050 a Swimming in a Swirl of Colours

OK there you have it for now, I hope to get up with you all soon 🙂

Best wishes from Alaska On The Trail

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Team Steve

  1. m60a3 says:

    I know what you mean steve, I had to call in sick for the 3rd time this year, my mind just will not shut down sometimes, I love the pic of the bird. I never used to pay attention, now I see red crested finches and yellow\’s too, the other day I watch Mr. Cardinal take some popcorn that I feed to the finches, he did not eat it the Mrs was just out of my line of sight, he walked up to her and put the popcorn in her beak. Never saw that before it made me think…PeaceMark

  2. Sue says:

    You r pic\’s are beautiful, if only we stop and look around us more,the things we would see and the things we would learn, would be so goodand all it take is time to lookTake careSue

  3. puzzle says:

    Being a friend of oneself is good, but as a foursome ist better. ^^ The shot of the swallow is beautiful, but if the impressionist Monet would ever have painted a beaver, it would look like this.

  4. Rambling says:

    You know, I think Puzzle said it all. After I looked at your second shot, I had been searching my thoughts for what that beaver and his surround reminded me of. Monet! She nailed it. As for you… you did good. 🙂

  5. Patsy says:

    What a TRAIL you travel. such beautiful shots and I especially love the beaver, just great. The swallow is a busy little bird , I know she never gives up and I know you won\’t either. I had a swallow build a nest on my back porch this spring and it was messy so I tore it down, the next morning it was built back complete with moss and everything like I had never tore the orginal down, so after all her hard work I did not have the heart to tear it down again and she had 6 babies, so never give up and good luck with the rides. Hugs, Pat

  6. Terry says:

    I\’m at a loss for words on the beauty of the pictures. Yes, 4 of me would be nice sometimes, I just don\’t know if others would think so, lol. Good luck on your run and your entries.

  7. Rhonda says:

    Hurray for Team Steve!So glad you got your entry in…now the wait huh?That bird is gorgeous…what kind is it? And this last shot…magical; wonderful…love it!Great words and lessons for us all to remember!Hugs

  8. Sherry says:

    I would be nice if we could clone ourselves sometimes wouldn\’t it. Good luck on the 5k!The pictures as usual are amazing.

  9. jude says:

    very nice…….hugs from montreal

  10. kevin says:

    Good post Steve, like that beaver shot.

  11. PEP says:

    Good for you Team Steve. All the best with everything. Just reading about everything you are involved in and everything you do makes me tired :-). I don\’t know how you do it…but you keep doing it.

  12. Pat says:

    I could use some of your energy. I like the bird and the beaver – amazing green water. I did see a hawk today, but no camera unfortunately.

  13. Polly says:

    Such an eager beaver in your last picture – I could do with some of your energy, I\’m going to collapse now – good luck with the next race and the show.

  14. Rhapsody says:

    Beautiful shots, very vibrant. Haven\’t seen you around my path for a bit, I trust all is well?

  15. Arctic says:

    they all come already in Alaska, good time to go and shoot again. i like both your artistic type (4 of u ) and realistic type.

  16. Sarah says:

    Very funny photo of the four of you, Steve. I guess you are running your race today, I wish you the bestest. Thanks for staying in touch. Happy days!

  17. Here I Am says:

    Everything in this blog is wonderful… From many of you trying to do everything to the most beautiful photo of a swallow to the busy beaver. Everytime I come here I am encourage to go out and do something new a and different. Finally went mountain biking a few weeks ago. It felt so good. The wildlife here at our place is amazing this year as we no longer have a dog to chase it off. This morning a deer right in our yard. From my deck I have seen coyotees, beaver, ducks, geese, bear, deer, hawks, heron. Haven\’t seen the moose yet this year or the cougar. The later would like to see only at a distance. Life here is so busy, but I step outside and feel no need to go anywhere as it is all here. Take Care my friend Carrie

Leave a Reply

