Shouting Out

Arctic Terns, just up from the Southern Hemisphere, taken May 9 of this year.
They travel up to 24,000 miles a year, pole to pole, I am humbled by such things, you?

IMGP3620 a Shouting Out

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shouting Out

  1. kevin says:

    Humbling is one word for it, astonishing is another. No wonder so many of us are fascinated by the natural world.

  2. PEP says:

    I am definitely humbled. I was so tired from my flight over to Korea and I wasn\’t even the one doing the flying.

  3. jude says:

    amazing…..hugs from montreal and thanks

  4. Kimmy says:

    Wow.. this really touches the soul Steve. Beautiful birds with a message!

  5. Jacque says:

    Too cute!

  6. Rambling says:

    I thought I knew most important facts about birds but I missed that one. I have always loved the Tern\’s look. Arctic and Fairy Terns are my favorites in that family.

  7. Here I Am says:

    Great capture on the sign. Oh I never realized their feet are a bit web. I have trouble just leaving my property but its so like a refuge right now. Mine and the animals. Help protect us all…Take Care Carrie

  8. Jana says:

    what a great photo and the birds are real advertisment for the sign. 🙂

Leave a Reply

