Trois Amis, eh?

From one of my flickr friends (who lives in Canada)

IMGP4300 a Three Amigos

The title is in her words,  a little French, a little Canadian,

a very appropriate translation of my original title The Three Amigos.

These Canadian Gosslings just hatched weeks ago,

and will be ready to migrate in a matter of weeks, thousands of miles.

Such is life in the north.

Summer is racing by, I hope you are enjoying it at least half as much as I am,

whether you say yall or eh, eh?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Trois Amis, eh?

  1. Patsy says:

    I love these little gosslings, my dad use to raise them, he had a permit to keep a pair and we raised lots and turned them free, the permit went from one pair of canadian geese to 18 pair and thats a lot of gosslings, even though I\’ve seen lots hatched I still Ooooh and Awwwwwwwww over these babies. Our summer so far has been lots of rain 10 inches to be exact for June!!! Come on Sunshine. Well Steve you have a great day and I\’ll talk to you yall later. From wild and wonderful West Virginia. Pat

  2. Rambling says:

    They are so pretty and so right! I mean by that that any creature is beautiful and right here on the earth for us to enjoy and be good stewards for. Oh, that was soooo ungrammatical. 🙂

  3. jude says:

    from us here in quebec merci eh…..hugs from montreal

  4. PEP says:

    They are so cute

  5. Fizz says:

    What cutie pies… I like them when they\’re this size, not so much when they\’re all grown…

  6. JoAnn says:

    Cute gosslings! I\’d love to be in Alaska now – it\’s 102 here! Y\’all come to see us when you can, ya hear!

  7. Jana says:

    I enjoyed them as much as you do! Lovely!!!!

Leave a Reply

