My Knee Hurts, My Truck Stinks…

Part of being an athlete is hurting, pain is something you deal with, push through, manage, change activity to avoid, or succumb to, it is there, like stress, it’s up to you to deal with it.
After a good run last Thursday, the next day, my left knee started hurting,
not enough to lay me up, but enough to be a nuisance in the short term.
Just a remnant I figure, of my past life of a downhill skier and mountaineer, well worth it at the time and now too I would say.
After doing a couple miles today out on the track, feels good so far.
My truck seems to be having a mid life crisis, and only with 220,000 miles on it, hmmmmm
Maybe me and my old truck are about the same in years and wear, still functioning and feeling fine with needed maintenance. I like that just fine.
 
Here’s a diversionary photo, I call it that because we all need diversions to take us away from the work, the study, the tedium and so on. Seeing such things is a nice diversion to me, as well as your photos and experiences I see and read about.
 
This one is called simply Vees
  

IMGP4443 a Vees

How many V’s do you see?

This song may be offensive to some, if so oh well, or TS, I have always liked it.

Don’t take life too serious, just enough, you can quote me on that

My Knee Hurts My Truck Stinks…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Knee Hurts, My Truck Stinks…

  1. Rhonda says:

    Very nice diversion Steve…I needed that. I counted at least 20 V\’s but I\’m sure I\’ve missed some in the smaller blads of grass…love the photo!

  2. I says:

    Missed looking at your photos for the past few months. It\’s wonderful to be looking at the beauty here once again. I hope your knee gets some relief! xo T~

  3. m60a3 says:

    hmmm weill at 03:45 I counted 17 but then again I\’ve only had one cup of coffee. Hello there had a bit of a heat wave down here in the lower 48. 90 tow days ago and 98 yesterday and it already 71 I don\’t think I\’m going to like this "instant summer" muchPeace to YouMark

  4. jude says:

    i too used to be a runner but switched over to power walking,yesi know of what you speak my friend..hugs from montreal

  5. LAIRD says:

    Not sure how that song could offend any normal person. . . never heard of the singer but the song rings true of many distant days in my youth!!

  6. Rhapsody says:

    I see 15 but am sure there is more. Take care of that need. Nothing wrong with slowing things down you know. Peace.

  7. Terry says:

    I can\’t count that high, lol. Beautiful photo though. Perfect title. Can\’t listen to the song right now. Someone is laying here asleep on the couch. Will check back for it later. Aches and pains, age and maintenance are the little trials of life.

  8. JoAnn says:

    Anything by Buffett\’s a winner! My head hurts counting V\’s! Great pic. Take care of yourself and ya truck. A lot of good miles left on both!

  9. Sherry says:

    I saw ten but I\’m sure I missed some. Gorgeous picture though.

  10. Rambling says:

    Loving the photo and boy, do I understand what you\’re going through although these days, you are doign far and away more than I am..I have done a lot in my distant and near past. Right now..I am working on adjusting to a few little areas of problems. 🙂 You are exactly right..that\’s how you get through. You can power thru it (assuming you don;t have a broken something or other) or you can give in. Best not to give in.

  11. Fizz says:

    I kinda lost track of where I was after 15… Living with chronic pain, I understand exactly what you mean about pain. There are times when it\’s so hard not to succumb to the pain, to give in. In the long run, it\’s better to push through it and get to the other side…

  12. Fizz says:

    PS — I might have known that was a Jimmy Buffet song…

  13. Kat says:

    You\’re right, a hole in the wall is better than one on the roof! LOL, no progress has been made on our pellet stove insert.

  14. PEP says:

    Lots and lots of Vs. Have a V-ictorious day.

  15. Here I Am says:

    I would rather just enjoy the photo and it beautiful.. Take it easy on the body. You may have only a little pain now but in your later years it may cripple you making life miserable.

Leave a Reply

