Alaska Grizzly Bears

A long time interest of mine, and now my present photo project.
Here are a couple or three latest…
 
Travl’n Grizz, a 4-5 year old boar moving fast upstream at Bird Creek,
this bear is 400 pounds plus, an inland grizz, much smaller than his cousins, the Coastal Brown Bear.

IMGP4594 ac Travl'n Grizz

The Seeker

IMGP4607 a The Seeker

Walking The Line, a montage of two shots

Pan 89-92 875 Walkin The Line Grizz

Don’t try this at home!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Alaska Grizzly Bears

  1. Sue says:

    what a beautiful animal,please dont tell me you where as close as it looks in the pic\’sTake careSue

  2. Pat says:

    Yikes – what a photo project – hope you have a great zoom and a fast car.Thanks for sharing the photos – do take care.

  3. Ellen says:

    Once again great shots, Steve! I saw one of those when I was in Canada – crossing the road just in front of our car. But I never got close enough to get a photo! You\’re the Champion ;-)Best regards from Norway

  4. Terry says:

    Great shots.

  5. Rambling says:

    That is the photo of the year as far as I\’m concerned.

  6. Beth says:

    Very nice!

  7. PEP says:

    Steve I won\’t try it home. Great shots but you be careful now you hear.

  8. jude says:

    wow……hugs from montreal

  9. Dianne says:

    Great Photography Steve. I bet the adrenaline was flowing that day. Stay safe! Many times I have walked the trails in Algonquin Park and I was glad to not see a bear.:)I did go to Marineland where they have bears in a captive natural envirment where you look down and see the bears roaming around and at their caves and they can come up close. I did get some photos with my film camera quite a few years ago. I will have to try and find them and scan them into my computer. It was so much fun and I didn\’t have to worry for my life.I really think what you are doing is awesome.Take care and have a great and safe weekend.Hugs from Ontario Dianne 🙂

  10. I says:

    Awesome!! what I wouldnt give to get some photos like these here in Oregon. (of a black bear). It looks like he/she didnt even know you were there. It shows how still you must have been.

  11. kïrstin says:

    i love bears! how awesome to get such shots :)thanks for sharing this with us!kïrstin☼

  12. Eddie says:

    Just wonder how long you might have waited to take these shots! They perfectly define the bear in his natural habitat. Writing from the opposite end of North America in a totally different landscape I have to say these photos give great perspective to scope of our country.

  13. Babblelot says:

    You took some awesome pictures here.

  14. Rhonda says:

    So amazing to be able to see and photograph them in the wild like this…you are so blessed!Thanks for sharing as always!Hugs

  15. Jana says:

    wow! Grizzly! It seems like you were in pretty save distance from the bears. And I am sure you know how to behave near them. It must be pretty exciting!

  16. Life's Like A Beach says:

    Definitely captured nature & wildlife…absolutely awesome…what a sight to first set your eye\’s on. Almost feel the exhilaration of the movement of the water & grizzly\’s pace just off the rocks at the edge of the waters. Love these nature shots. Thanks for sharing Steve. Have a safe weekend. May Peace & Blessings be with you…your Florida friend, footprints

  17. KingfisherRaven says:

    Great pictures Steve id love to see them in their natural habitat !I watched a documentary about the Alaskan killer sharks that was something well worth watching !

  18. jackie says:

    I wish could have taken that picture, just be careful when in the woods still.

  19. Here I Am says:

    For some reason the grizzly I think I would be more afraid of then even the cougar. I see you are high above these guys. But what a wonderful feeling to observe them like this. Oh look at the claws on them…

Leave a Reply

