Highway Man

Old Road New Paint,
I have seen beavers, bear, eagles, hawks and many a flower on this little road,
and sweated my way through many runs finishing just over there.
I have spent more than thirty years in fact on the highways up here,
and known many, some gone and not forgotten, some still here

IMGP4650 On The Road Again

From Willie and Waylon, Kris and Jonnie, a long time but not forgotten; Highway Man

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Highway Man

  1. Sue says:

    Wonderful pic, looks like a road we should all take a trip down one dayhave a good weekend take careSue

  2. Karolyn says:

    Enjoy your week-end

  3. jude says:

    always a pleasure!! hi from montreal…and thanks

  4. Patsy says:

    What a lovely road it is and I\’m sure it holds lots more adventures for you. Thanks for sharing and have a great weekend as you travel your highway.

  5. Terry says:

    What pleasant road for riding.

  6. JoAnn says:

    I\’d like to travel that road! Beautiful view.

  7. Rambling says:

    I really do enjoy getting to see where you live. Scenes like this are just as delightful to me as the soaring porfessional ones that you share with us. Of course, an eagle would not go amiss. 🙂

  8. Life's Like A Beach says:

    What a welcoming site…to a Highway Man….Have a great & safe weekend. May Peace & Blessings be with you Steve….your friend from the Coast of Florida 🙂

  9. J says:

    The highway is so inviting. Drive on the yellow line, keep it between the ditches and may all ya curves bring more.j

  10. Sheila says:

    A beautiful picture. It makes me want to get in my car or on a bike and just ride along to see what I can see.

  11. Lewis says:

    Great shot Steve!

  12. john says:

    must be nice to have asphalt, most of mine are dusty ole trails. …Like the singer said, on the road again…..The world does not come to me..

  13. Polly says:

    That looks like a long and windy road that\’s stood the test of time. It looks like it would be fun to ride down on a bike, just to see what\’s round the next corner.Have a good week.

  14. PEP says:

    Should I take this road to your house my friend?

  15. Rhonda says:

    Just love those long and winding roads…hey, that song would have work too!

  16. Here I Am says:

    I love photos of highways winding thru the scenery.

Leave a Reply

