Camouflaged

He saw me first, then he moved a bit, so I stalked a bit closer.
Had I not seen him move intitially, he may have been invisible to me.
When stalking like this, you don’t look for the whole image of the animal,
you look for a part that doesn’t blend, like that eye and that ear.
Fun for me, serious business for this hare, he’s just starting to turn white for winter.

IMGP6191 a Camo'd Hare

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Camouflaged

  1. Rambling says:

    Truly amazing how they just "melt" into the surroundings. That eye and ear are standouts though..for certain.

  2. Tilly says:

    What a cool photo! I must admit that I had to look twice before I saw the Hare.Have a great weekend.Jillxx

  3. Jade says:

    You can almost see his jackalope antlers!:) sorry. couldn\’t resist…came in on Rambling\’s shirt tail…

  4. Life's Like A Beach says:

    What awesome nature you capture through your eyes Kuskalana Steve. This scene brings me there. Thank you for your inspiration & sharing. Peace to you…footprints

  5. Karolyn says:

    Have a great week-end

  6. Here I Am says:

    Those little bugger are so hard to see sometimes and are usually gone so fast. Had to leaves still be on the bushes you never would have seen him..

  7. Donna says:

    A picture within a picture! If you don\’t look closely you could miss the Hare and that is exactly what nature is about, Camoflage!

  8. ' says:

    Hello Kuskalana, i have to admit, i never noticed the rabbit to start with. What a lovely photo.

  9. Lyn says:

    What an awesome picture…you never dissappoint. Havent been here in ages but your pics always make me smile.

  10. Rhonda says:

    Wow…this is talent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good eye my friend!

Leave a Reply

